BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 2,487 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Anonymous
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 15th November 2020
Bridget Smith
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Ruth R O’Connell
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 18th August 2020
Lilia Milanova
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 14th August 2020
Christina
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Patricia McKenna
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Emma McAuley
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The basket was well presented and arrived in good time. However, I was very disappointed with the contents. When I ordered the basket, granola and preserves were listed in the contents; unfortunately porridge was received and there were no preserves at all. In the covid situation, I had planned a lovely outdoors breakfast for my husband's special birthday in a beautiful setting, but this was impossible with a bag of porridge that needed cooking, and we had nothing to put on the additional croissants I had bought to make his breakfast a real treat. I wouldn't order another basket knowing you aren't guaranteed of receiving what you expect.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alison, thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to read you were unhappy with some of the contents of this gift basket. This particular basket is an older design from our legacy range. Unfortunately we found we have been unable to restock some of the items such as the muffins and granola during Covid, due to supply chain issues. We do try to explain that some items may need to be substituted at this time in our Covid blog updates. Due to the ongoing issues with these items we have actually updated the picture and contents of the Breakfast Basket for going forward in the last week or so. We hope you still enjoyed the contents, but just wanted to assure you that substitutions are usually very infrequent & if they are made they are with upgraded items. Thank you again for the feedback, The BG Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to order and speedy delivery. Unfortunately I didn’t receive what I had ordered. Still waiting to hear back from Baskets Galore.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Yvonne,

We're very sorry that one of the gift mugs was missing from your order. This was due to a packing error by our warehouse team, for which we have apologised. As you are aware we are sending the item ASAP with our sincerest apologies. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, and commenting on the ease of ordering and the speedy delivery.

Best wishes,
Customer Care Team.
Posted 3 months ago
My basket arrived the day it said it was meant to, however, I was disappointed that express delivery was not an option when I checked out- it took a week to arrived but I really would have preferred the option for it t come earlier.

The snacks inside were yummy, but slightly disappointed to find that one of the items (raspberry muffin) had been substituted for oat cakes. I wasn't notified of a change in the items and got the basket for someone who loved raspberry, so it was a swaying factor of why I picked this basket.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Samantha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.
We are happy to hear that your basket arrived on the day you specified.
We're sorry it couldn't be delivered any sooner. We do try to explain the operational and delivery restrictions in the "covid-19 customer update" in the informational banner on our website.
Also delighted to hear that the recipient enjoyed the snacks and thought they were yummy. Apologies if the raspberry muffin was substituted with another item. We are experiencing some minor supply issues as a consequence of the pandemic. We do make reference to this in our covid-19 announcement, and stress that any substitutions will be minor, and that an item of greater value will always be included as an apology for any inconvenience caused.
FYI we do have a "tailor" option on our website, where you can let us know if the recipient has certain likes - such as raspberry. We are always happy to modify contents where possible to ensure that the recipient of your gift receives a perfect gift basket customised for them. Please never hesitate to contact us via email or livechat. We are real people behind the website and always happy to help.
Thanks again, and keep safe.
Kind regards, Lauren.
Posted 5 months ago
I order from Baskets Galore and always love the baskets my family gets
I spoke to my Dad yesterday for Fathers Day, he was disappointed in his basket, to him it was not as full as his others were
Sylvia
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sylvia,

Thank you for your feedback. That’s a shame that your Father thought this, especially as he has always been happy with the hampers purchased for him at Christmas.

As mentioned in our private correspondence there were other items in the gift basket that your Father didn’t mention receiving, which might have made it seem less value for money when he relayed the contents to you.

Please also bear in mind that in the price paid, your Father perhaps hasn't taken into account the delivery fees, taxes, and the costs and overheads involved in producing the gift baskets. We don’t simply remove a product from a shelf, box and ship it. We provide a service where time and effort is taken; assembling, gift wrapping, and carefully packing, preparing it for shipping, tracking to ensure that delivery is successful and notifying each customer on an individual basis.

We have always prided ourselves on offering an excellent value for money product and service, and the many hundreds of positive reviews that we have received since 2004 about the quality and value are reflective of this.

We are very sorry that we have failed to please your Father on this occasion. We very much hope that we can rise to the challenge of reinstating his good will this Christmas.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 5 months ago
Our friends, new parents, liked the gift.
Posted 6 months ago
The receiver LOVES them. So I’m happy!
If you’re new to the website, you won’t be aware of the changes to both products and locating things on the site.
If you have been using it as often and for as long as I have, locating items to customize baskets has become both difficult and frustrating If there is a comparable competitor I would use them. But like it send. The receiver of the basket loves them
Posted 11 months ago
The actual product is very good.
What is very frustrating is dealing with the web page for the order.
I was doing two orders to different family members. When it came to billing the system kept on picking up the address of the last family member instead of my own. I finally had to cancel order and start complete process a second time.
Posted 11 months ago
Great basket, well received. Unfortunately delivered 3 days earlier than requested.
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered online from America to send to my niece in the UK. No one answers the phone when you try to call to place an order. And when you call the answer machine asks you for an extension number without giving you an option. Somehow you are supposed to know it? There is also a chat box but when you try to chat no one answers. Also you do not receive an email confirmation for your order. The box arrived on time. Was great. But overall Not recommended. Amber Powers
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amber, thank you for your feedback. We were most disappointed to read this. We have sent you a direct mail as your gift basket is showing as delivered on the date you selected, but to the next door neighbour as no-one was at home to sign for it. We can only apologise if you could not get through to us on the phone, but think it must be due to the 8 hour time difference. If you ever have any difficulties ordering please just drop us a mail and we'll get back to you ASAP. Many thanks, Cara @ BG
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amber,

Thank you for updating your review to confirm that the gift basket was indeed delivered on time. As explained you were phoning late in our evening time and so that is why no-one was available on the phone or chat system. We do extend our opening hours from November to assist international customers. The website is there to enable you to order at any time of day/night. Your order confirmation simply went to your junk folder, we do advise to check in there. Many thanks, The BG Team
Posted 1 year ago
Thank for sending product on time. However, was disappointed that the basket was not made up and suitable for presentation. Everything was packed in the basket which as boxed in a cardboard delivery box. Price point too high.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laura,

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the presentation style.
The item you selected was a hamper with a lid rather than an open basket. The online description does state the container style, I am sorry if it wasn't clear enough. All products need to be boxed in a delivery carton to prevent them from damage in transit through the courier network. Had we known you preferred an open style Basket for presentation purposes, we would have been happy to make recommendations, or custom design a gift to your specifications. We are always happy to help.
Thank you for your valued feedback. We will endeavour to make the presentation style clearer. Please don't hesitate to get in touch directly (email) if I can be of any further help.
Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 1 year ago
Considering how difficult it is to find proper Easter goodie baskets in this country...these guys are alright. It did arrive a day earlier than expected. Even though I chose the day. And there were also some “Christmas” goodies in the Easter basket. Which is completely unacceptable. Especially considering the price I paid. I will be contacting the company for a partial reimbursement. Luckily my kids are still young enough to notice. All in all...the kids were excited and that’s the whole point.
BasketsGalore 3 star review on 21st April 2019
Posted 1 year ago
It was not made obvious enough that orders made after a certain time would not be processed until the next day and therefore delivered until the following day. I know this is not rocket science, but when you're in a rush it's easy to forget. We therefore ordered a product on Wednesday afternoon and paid express delivery for a product that will not arrive until the following Monday. Not great.
Posted 1 year ago
Not totally happy I ordered a Get Well balloon with the gift but that did not arrive.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lynette,

We are very sorry the little balloon wasn't included, and we have been in touch via email to apologise for what was a case of human error at the packaging stage.

We have organised a refund and the balloon will be added as a complimentary extra on your next order.

Sorry again.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 1 year ago
The quality of the items in the basket were good, but they delivered it a day early which was inconvenient.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michelle,

We're delighted to hear that you were happy with the quality of the Gift Basket. I'm sorry you were disappointed it was delivered a day early. We are responding to feedback from the courier companies about the current cold weather conditions which is causing delays at major hubs. We decided to err on the side of caution and send time sensitive gifts scheduled for Friday to arrive on Thursday. Our view was that it is better they arrive early than late, as the next available delivery date wouldn't be until Monday - weather dependent. We apologise for any inconvenience caused, but trust you will appreciate the decision was made with the best of intentions.
Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve been ordering from BasketsGalore for many years and enjoyed doing so. This year however I was unable to retrieve my previous orders. I was also unable to create my own basket and was referred to a “sister website”. That’s only helpful if you name the website! I ended up having to use what was offered and although not the end of the world the recipient doesn’t LOVE everything in her basket
Posted 1 year ago
The basket was lovely according to my Cousin who it was for. The only downside was that it was delivered the day after her 80 th Birthday due to a mistake on your part.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Janet,

As per our email communication we are very sorry for the mistake, and have refunded the delivery fee in full. We asked if you would like us to call and apologise, but you said it wasn't necessary, and that your Cousin was very pleased with the Gift Basket.

We trust that you will provide us with a second opportunity to illustrate that this experience isn't indicative of a normal service from ourselves.

Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
While the baskets are lovely, the site easy to use - both times I've ordered from them it's arrived days and days late, despite having plenty of time between the order and delivery and earlier dates being available to me. The first time I put it down to the holiday season, but this time it was just late - which makes me look bad to my future mother-in-law!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Laurie,

Our records show that you have only ordered from us this one time. Perhaps it was another company you ordered from last holiday season?

I am so sorry that delivery to Guernsey was delivered one day late. Unfortunately courier companies don't consider weekends as normal working days, so when your package wasn't delivered on the Friday, the next available date was Monday.

We are always happy to call the end receiver to apologise if a delay occurs and to explain that it was your intention for the gift to arrive sooner. Had we known about this we would of course have done so.

Please never feel you can only provide feedback via an impersonal review thread. We are a family run business, dedicated to our customer's satisfaction and are here to help via email, live chat and phone.

May I reiterate our sincerest apologies for the delivery delay.

Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
i did a search on the website and as I wanted to speak to someone I found the telephone number . I tried this number and it wasn't ringing. I went back on to the website and had an on line chant with Lucas. He gave me another number to try and this gave a closed message and to try again later. I was quite confused as this was within the opening times. I got back to Lucas and he took my number and one of your sales team rang me and after that I had a speedy and professional service and placed an order. On the minus side I could have quite easily gone onto my second choice company when I didn't get through.XX
Posted 2 years ago
Had to order hamper through UK site as Irish site doesn't allow purchases as a guest. Straight forward process after hamper selection. Delivery on time. Ordered a wedding hamper which came with a very commercialised 'BasketsGalore' lid, not suitable for a wedding and well tied with bows. Cheese came in separate refrigerated bag. All in all an OK review.
Posted 2 years ago
I live in the U.S. and tried to order an Easter basket on-line. After three unsuccessful attempts, I finally called the customer service number and ordered the basket. The customer service rep was very helpful and professional. I also tried to set up an on-line account but couldn’t sign in as it wouldn’t accept my newly established log-in information.
Posted 2 years ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 2,487 reviews