BasketsGalore Reviews

4.70 Rating 2,152 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The receiver LOVES them. So I’m happy! If you’re new to the website, you won’t be aware of the changes to both products and locating things on the site. If you have been using it as often and for as long as I have, locating items to customize baskets has become both difficult and frustrating If there is a comparable competitor I would use them. But like it send. The receiver of the basket loves them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The actual product is very good. What is very frustrating is dealing with the web page for the order. I was doing two orders to different family members. When it came to billing the system kept on picking up the address of the last family member instead of my own. I finally had to cancel order and start complete process a second time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great basket, well received. Unfortunately delivered 3 days earlier than requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered online from America to send to my niece in the UK. No one answers the phone when you try to call to place an order. And when you call the answer machine asks you for an extension number without giving you an option. Somehow you are supposed to know it? There is also a chat box but when you try to chat no one answers. Also you do not receive an email confirmation for your order. The box arrived on time. Was great. But overall Not recommended. Amber Powers
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Amber, thank you for your feedback. We were most disappointed to read this. We have sent you a direct mail as your gift basket is showing as delivered on the date you selected, but to the next door neighbour as no-one was at home to sign for it. We can only apologise if you could not get through to us on the phone, but think it must be due to the 8 hour time difference. If you ever have any difficulties ordering please just drop us a mail and we'll get back to you ASAP. Many thanks, Cara @ BG
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Amber,

Thank you for updating your review to confirm that the gift basket was indeed delivered on time. As explained you were phoning late in our evening time and so that is why no-one was available on the phone or chat system. We do extend our opening hours from November to assist international customers. The website is there to enable you to order at any time of day/night. Your order confirmation simply went to your junk folder, we do advise to check in there. Many thanks, The BG Team
Posted 5 months ago
Thank for sending product on time. However, was disappointed that the basket was not made up and suitable for presentation. Everything was packed in the basket which as boxed in a cardboard delivery box. Price point too high.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Laura,

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the presentation style.
The item you selected was a hamper with a lid rather than an open basket. The online description does state the container style, I am sorry if it wasn't clear enough. All products need to be boxed in a delivery carton to prevent them from damage in transit through the courier network. Had we known you preferred an open style Basket for presentation purposes, we would have been happy to make recommendations, or custom design a gift to your specifications. We are always happy to help.
Thank you for your valued feedback. We will endeavour to make the presentation style clearer. Please don't hesitate to get in touch directly (email) if I can be of any further help.
Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 7 months ago
Considering how difficult it is to find proper Easter goodie baskets in this country...these guys are alright. It did arrive a day earlier than expected. Even though I chose the day. And there were also some “Christmas” goodies in the Easter basket. Which is completely unacceptable. Especially considering the price I paid. I will be contacting the company for a partial reimbursement. Luckily my kids are still young enough to notice. All in all...the kids were excited and that’s the whole point.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It was not made obvious enough that orders made after a certain time would not be processed until the next day and therefore delivered until the following day. I know this is not rocket science, but when you're in a rush it's easy to forget. We therefore ordered a product on Wednesday afternoon and paid express delivery for a product that will not arrive until the following Monday. Not great.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Not totally happy I ordered a Get Well balloon with the gift but that did not arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lynette,

We are very sorry the little balloon wasn't included, and we have been in touch via email to apologise for what was a case of human error at the packaging stage.

We have organised a refund and the balloon will be added as a complimentary extra on your next order.

Sorry again.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 1 year ago
The quality of the items in the basket were good, but they delivered it a day early which was inconvenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michelle,

We're delighted to hear that you were happy with the quality of the Gift Basket. I'm sorry you were disappointed it was delivered a day early. We are responding to feedback from the courier companies about the current cold weather conditions which is causing delays at major hubs. We decided to err on the side of caution and send time sensitive gifts scheduled for Friday to arrive on Thursday. Our view was that it is better they arrive early than late, as the next available delivery date wouldn't be until Monday - weather dependent. We apologise for any inconvenience caused, but trust you will appreciate the decision was made with the best of intentions.
Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve been ordering from BasketsGalore for many years and enjoyed doing so. This year however I was unable to retrieve my previous orders. I was also unable to create my own basket and was referred to a “sister website”. That’s only helpful if you name the website! I ended up having to use what was offered and although not the end of the world the recipient doesn’t LOVE everything in her basket
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The basket was lovely according to my Cousin who it was for. The only downside was that it was delivered the day after her 80 th Birthday due to a mistake on your part.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Janet,

As per our email communication we are very sorry for the mistake, and have refunded the delivery fee in full. We asked if you would like us to call and apologise, but you said it wasn't necessary, and that your Cousin was very pleased with the Gift Basket.

We trust that you will provide us with a second opportunity to illustrate that this experience isn't indicative of a normal service from ourselves.

Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
While the baskets are lovely, the site easy to use - both times I've ordered from them it's arrived days and days late, despite having plenty of time between the order and delivery and earlier dates being available to me. The first time I put it down to the holiday season, but this time it was just late - which makes me look bad to my future mother-in-law!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laurie,

Our records show that you have only ordered from us this one time. Perhaps it was another company you ordered from last holiday season?

I am so sorry that delivery to Guernsey was delivered one day late. Unfortunately courier companies don't consider weekends as normal working days, so when your package wasn't delivered on the Friday, the next available date was Monday.

We are always happy to call the end receiver to apologise if a delay occurs and to explain that it was your intention for the gift to arrive sooner. Had we known about this we would of course have done so.

Please never feel you can only provide feedback via an impersonal review thread. We are a family run business, dedicated to our customer's satisfaction and are here to help via email, live chat and phone.

May I reiterate our sincerest apologies for the delivery delay.

Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
i did a search on the website and as I wanted to speak to someone I found the telephone number . I tried this number and it wasn't ringing. I went back on to the website and had an on line chant with Lucas. He gave me another number to try and this gave a closed message and to try again later. I was quite confused as this was within the opening times. I got back to Lucas and he took my number and one of your sales team rang me and after that I had a speedy and professional service and placed an order. On the minus side I could have quite easily gone onto my second choice company when I didn't get through.XX
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had to order hamper through UK site as Irish site doesn't allow purchases as a guest. Straight forward process after hamper selection. Delivery on time. Ordered a wedding hamper which came with a very commercialised 'BasketsGalore' lid, not suitable for a wedding and well tied with bows. Cheese came in separate refrigerated bag. All in all an OK review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I live in the U.S. and tried to order an Easter basket on-line. After three unsuccessful attempts, I finally called the customer service number and ordered the basket. The customer service rep was very helpful and professional. I also tried to set up an on-line account but couldn’t sign in as it wouldn’t accept my newly established log-in information.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The person who received the hamper was delighted with it. The stars deducted were because I wanted to pay via PayPal but there was a "glitch" on the site and I couldn't.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Máire, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear the recipients were delighted with their hamper. You mention experiencing a Paypal "glitch" which was disappointing. We're sorry to hear that. We did receive other orders via Paypal around the same time as yours & without an error message I'm afraid we can't confirm what might have happened. If you ever have a problem when ordering please don't hesitate to get in touch and we are very happy to help. Kind regards, Chloe @ BG
Posted 1 year ago
I like ordering baskets from here for special occasions, however I did have a a slight problem with a discount code which was quickly resolved by a very helpful customer service agent! I am now happy with my order 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful on the phone and online chat. The only thing that I wasn't happy with was the signature - it was not a complete signature
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am so disappointed. I ordered a hamper on the same date as last year, but I learned it wouldn't arrive until after Christmas. It was confirmed for delivery on December 27. Then I received an email stating that it wouldn't arrive until December 28.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Cathy, thank you for your comments. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment. Unfortunately as you ordered at 6.30pm on 21st December, you had missed the cut off for Pre-Christmas delivery on Friday 22nd. The website originally been offered 27th as the next available delivery date, but had picked a hamper with perishable items in it. Therefore we couldn't ship this on the Friday, over the weekend & Christmas holidays, as it would be in transit for too long. Instead we emailed to advise this would ship on an overnight service instead when we reopened. Last year you placed your order earlier on 11th December, which we highly recommend when possible. We hope the recipients enjoyed their treat over the holiday period. Kind regards, The BG Team
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered on time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.70 based on 2,152 reviews