BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 1,904 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore

About BasketsGalore: Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:
442038651714

Email:
info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Kira
"Very helpful service! I called to ask about adding things to a hamper and she sent me the link in minuites!"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Nathan J
"The team were delighted! :-)"
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"My cousin received the gift baskets in Stockholm with surprise and in time before the wedding. I am pleased with the hamper & nicely packaging. Great presentation. Thank you & add so much joy to my cousin & her husband."
Posted 9 months ago
"The basket has arrived on time and the package itself is arranged nicely, however in the basket instead of the smoked salmon we have received an empty package of it. Such a disappointment as it was a present to my sister."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Irena,

As per my email, I would like to assure you that the smoked salmon was included. It was housed in the keep-cold white ice pack along with the cheeses.

We had temporarily run out of our larger sized cold packs, and the salmon cardboard packaging was too large to fit inside. Because of this they were separated. The smoked salmon itself was inside the cold pack, the outer sleeve was on the outside for informational purposes - due to it containing the product information and best before date.

I apologise for any confusion this has caused.

Kind regards,

Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Not totally happy I ordered a Get Well balloon with the gift but that did not arrive."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lynette,

We are very sorry the little balloon wasn't included, and we have been in touch via email to apologise for what was a case of human error at the packaging stage.

We have organised a refund and the balloon will be added as a complimentary extra on your next order.

Sorry again.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The quality of the items in the basket were good, but they delivered it a day early which was inconvenient."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michelle,

We're delighted to hear that you were happy with the quality of the Gift Basket. I'm sorry you were disappointed it was delivered a day early. We are responding to feedback from the courier companies about the current cold weather conditions which is causing delays at major hubs. We decided to err on the side of caution and send time sensitive gifts scheduled for Friday to arrive on Thursday. Our view was that it is better they arrive early than late, as the next available delivery date wouldn't be until Monday - weather dependent. We apologise for any inconvenience caused, but trust you will appreciate the decision was made with the best of intentions.
Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 month ago
"I’ve been ordering from BasketsGalore for many years and enjoyed doing so. This year however I was unable to retrieve my previous orders. I was also unable to create my own basket and was referred to a “sister website”. That’s only helpful if you name the website! I ended up having to use what was offered and although not the end of the world the recipient doesn’t LOVE everything in her basket"
Posted 3 months ago
"The basket was lovely according to my Cousin who it was for. The only downside was that it was delivered the day after her 80 th Birthday due to a mistake on your part."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Janet,

As per our email communication we are very sorry for the mistake, and have refunded the delivery fee in full. We asked if you would like us to call and apologise, but you said it wasn't necessary, and that your Cousin was very pleased with the Gift Basket.

We trust that you will provide us with a second opportunity to illustrate that this experience isn't indicative of a normal service from ourselves.

Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services
Posted 3 months ago
"While the baskets are lovely, the site easy to use - both times I've ordered from them it's arrived days and days late, despite having plenty of time between the order and delivery and earlier dates being available to me. The first time I put it down to the holiday season, but this time it was just late - which makes me look bad to my future mother-in-law!"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Laurie,

Our records show that you have only ordered from us this one time. Perhaps it was another company you ordered from last holiday season?

I am so sorry that delivery to Guernsey was delivered one day late. Unfortunately courier companies don't consider weekends as normal working days, so when your package wasn't delivered on the Friday, the next available date was Monday.

We are always happy to call the end receiver to apologise if a delay occurs and to explain that it was your intention for the gift to arrive sooner. Had we known about this we would of course have done so.

Please never feel you can only provide feedback via an impersonal review thread. We are a family run business, dedicated to our customer's satisfaction and are here to help via email, live chat and phone.

May I reiterate our sincerest apologies for the delivery delay.

Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 3 months ago
"i did a search on the website and as I wanted to speak to someone I found the telephone number . I tried this number and it wasn't ringing. I went back on to the website and had an on line chant with Lucas. He gave me another number to try and this gave a closed message and to try again later. I was quite confused as this was within the opening times. I got back to Lucas and he took my number and one of your sales team rang me and after that I had a speedy and professional service and placed an order. On the minus side I could have quite easily gone onto my second choice company when I didn't get through.XX"
Posted 6 months ago
"Had to order hamper through UK site as Irish site doesn't allow purchases as a guest. Straight forward process after hamper selection. Delivery on time. Ordered a wedding hamper which came with a very commercialised 'BasketsGalore' lid, not suitable for a wedding and well tied with bows. Cheese came in separate refrigerated bag. All in all an OK review."
Posted 7 months ago
"I live in the U.S. and tried to order an Easter basket on-line. After three unsuccessful attempts, I finally called the customer service number and ordered the basket. The customer service rep was very helpful and professional. I also tried to set up an on-line account but couldn’t sign in as it wouldn’t accept my newly established log-in information."
Posted 1 year ago
"The person who received the hamper was delighted with it. The stars deducted were because I wanted to pay via PayPal but there was a "glitch" on the site and I couldn't."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Máire, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear the recipients were delighted with their hamper. You mention experiencing a Paypal "glitch" which was disappointing. We're sorry to hear that. We did receive other orders via Paypal around the same time as yours & without an error message I'm afraid we can't confirm what might have happened. If you ever have a problem when ordering please don't hesitate to get in touch and we are very happy to help. Kind regards, Chloe @ BG
Posted 1 year ago
"I like ordering baskets from here for special occasions, however I did have a a slight problem with a discount code which was quickly resolved by a very helpful customer service agent! I am now happy with my order 😀"
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful on the phone and online chat. The only thing that I wasn't happy with was the signature - it was not a complete signature"
Posted 1 year ago
"I am so disappointed. I ordered a hamper on the same date as last year, but I learned it wouldn't arrive until after Christmas. It was confirmed for delivery on December 27. Then I received an email stating that it wouldn't arrive until December 28."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Cathy, thank you for your comments. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment. Unfortunately as you ordered at 6.30pm on 21st December, you had missed the cut off for Pre-Christmas delivery on Friday 22nd. The website originally been offered 27th as the next available delivery date, but had picked a hamper with perishable items in it. Therefore we couldn't ship this on the Friday, over the weekend & Christmas holidays, as it would be in transit for too long. Instead we emailed to advise this would ship on an overnight service instead when we reopened. Last year you placed your order earlier on 11th December, which we highly recommend when possible. We hope the recipients enjoyed their treat over the holiday period. Kind regards, The BG Team
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivered on time"
Posted 1 year ago
"it was easy to navigate the site."
Posted 1 year ago
"Have order for 3 baskets ask me after they have been received in the UK. Michael, Las Vegas"
Posted 1 year ago
"you sent me this email before the date I order the gift, this is not due until 14/02/17"
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sandra, apologies if you were unhappy with our Reviews Email.
We would be very grateful for your feedback on our service, and Javier's thoughts on their Gift Basket now it has arrived. Thank you, The BG Team.
Posted 2 years ago
"Unfortunately to say, my son was very disappointed with the gift. I thought I was purchasing a non-alcoholic gift but my son reported to me that there were several items included in the gift which contained alcohol. I really don't know what to say. It was a sad Christmas surprise when I was hoping to be doing a nice thing."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sydney, I am very sorry to hear your disappointment. The Gift Hamper you have selected contains 2 bottles of wine (http://basketsgalore.co.uk/christmas-chilled-extravaganza.html). You can see it in a picture and description once ordering. We have plenty of non alcoholic hampers to choose from - http://basketsgalore.co.uk/christmas-gifts/alcohol-free-hampers.html.
If you ever have any concerns of Gift Basket contents please get in touch, we are always happy to help.

Kind Regards,
BG Team
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered on 11th recipient has not yet received the basket"
Posted 2 years ago
"I have been asked to revise my review in the light of the solution to a specific problem - a refund which I overlooked because of my mistaken reading of a bank statement. something for which I again apologise. However everything in the review below still applies. The rigmarole and the straitjacket into which the buyer is led on your website makes it unnecessarily difficult to place an order, especially a multiple order. I do urge you to take on board the detailed comments below. "Poor" (upgraded to "average" ) relates to the business model, not the products which the recipients love now that the artificial impediment to one of the deliveries has been overcome following negotiations. I use VISA and all that's needed is a card number, an expiry date and a three-digit security code and the bank will transfer the amount instantly. Just like a transaction over the counter. No need for a cumbersome rigmarole. But navigation of your website is a nightmare. The customer is locked into a straitjacket. To buy three products one must go back to square one for each purchase! The website lists the sort of information to supply you (e,g, what if nobody is home etc) but does not allow for the customer to answer any of the questions. Each product description should include its category, especially if non-alcoholic. Your phone number should be highlighted on the website - the staff member I reached after brushing aside the autofoboff computer answering machine dealt with my questions promptly and courteously. But I'd had to extract the actual phone number from an email. Bottom line: Long before next Christmas fire the website designer and create a user-friendly website in house! Test it to ensure that it works."
Posted 2 years ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 1,904 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support