BasketsGalore Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,796 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore

About BasketsGalore: Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:
442038651714

Email:
info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 80%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Kira
"Very helpful service! I called to ask about adding things to a hamper and she sent me the link in minuites!"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Nathan J
"The team were delighted! :-)"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"My cousin received the gift baskets in Stockholm with surprise and in time before the wedding. I am pleased with the hamper & nicely packaging. Great presentation. Thank you & add so much joy to my cousin & her husband."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The basket was lovely according to my Cousin who it was for. The only downside was that it was delivered the day after her 80 th Birthday due to a mistake on your part."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Janet,

As per our email communication we are very sorry for the mistake, and have refunded the delivery fee in full. We asked if you would like us to call and apologise, but you said it wasn't necessary, and that your Cousin was very pleased with the Gift Basket.

We trust that you will provide us with a second opportunity to illustrate that this experience isn't indicative of a normal service from ourselves.

Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"While the baskets are lovely, the site easy to use - both times I've ordered from them it's arrived days and days late, despite having plenty of time between the order and delivery and earlier dates being available to me. The first time I put it down to the holiday season, but this time it was just late - which makes me look bad to my future mother-in-law!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Laurie,

Our records show that you have only ordered from us this one time. Perhaps it was another company you ordered from last holiday season?

I am so sorry that delivery to Guernsey was delivered one day late. Unfortunately courier companies don't consider weekends as normal working days, so when your package wasn't delivered on the Friday, the next available date was Monday.

We are always happy to call the end receiver to apologise if a delay occurs and to explain that it was your intention for the gift to arrive sooner. Had we known about this we would of course have done so.

Please never feel you can only provide feedback via an impersonal review thread. We are a family run business, dedicated to our customer's satisfaction and are here to help via email, live chat and phone.

May I reiterate our sincerest apologies for the delivery delay.

Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
"i did a search on the website and as I wanted to speak to someone I found the telephone number . I tried this number and it wasn't ringing. I went back on to the website and had an on line chant with Lucas. He gave me another number to try and this gave a closed message and to try again later. I was quite confused as this was within the opening times. I got back to Lucas and he took my number and one of your sales team rang me and after that I had a speedy and professional service and placed an order. On the minus side I could have quite easily gone onto my second choice company when I didn't get through.XX"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Had to order hamper through UK site as Irish site doesn't allow purchases as a guest. Straight forward process after hamper selection. Delivery on time. Ordered a wedding hamper which came with a very commercialised 'BasketsGalore' lid, not suitable for a wedding and well tied with bows. Cheese came in separate refrigerated bag. All in all an OK review."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I live in the U.S. and tried to order an Easter basket on-line. After three unsuccessful attempts, I finally called the customer service number and ordered the basket. The customer service rep was very helpful and professional. I also tried to set up an on-line account but couldn’t sign in as it wouldn’t accept my newly established log-in information."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The person who received the hamper was delighted with it. The stars deducted were because I wanted to pay via PayPal but there was a "glitch" on the site and I couldn't."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Máire, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear the recipients were delighted with their hamper. You mention experiencing a Paypal "glitch" which was disappointing. We're sorry to hear that. We did receive other orders via Paypal around the same time as yours & without an error message I'm afraid we can't confirm what might have happened. If you ever have a problem when ordering please don't hesitate to get in touch and we are very happy to help. Kind regards, Chloe @ BG
Posted 9 months ago
"I like ordering baskets from here for special occasions, however I did have a a slight problem with a discount code which was quickly resolved by a very helpful customer service agent! I am now happy with my order 😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Helpful on the phone and online chat. The only thing that I wasn't happy with was the signature - it was not a complete signature"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I am so disappointed. I ordered a hamper on the same date as last year, but I learned it wouldn't arrive until after Christmas. It was confirmed for delivery on December 27. Then I received an email stating that it wouldn't arrive until December 28."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Cathy, thank you for your comments. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment. Unfortunately as you ordered at 6.30pm on 21st December, you had missed the cut off for Pre-Christmas delivery on Friday 22nd. The website originally been offered 27th as the next available delivery date, but had picked a hamper with perishable items in it. Therefore we couldn't ship this on the Friday, over the weekend & Christmas holidays, as it would be in transit for too long. Instead we emailed to advise this would ship on an overnight service instead when we reopened. Last year you placed your order earlier on 11th December, which we highly recommend when possible. We hope the recipients enjoyed their treat over the holiday period. Kind regards, The BG Team
Posted 11 months ago
"Delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"it was easy to navigate the site."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have order for 3 baskets ask me after they have been received in the UK. Michael, Las Vegas"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"you sent me this email before the date I order the gift, this is not due until 14/02/17"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sandra, apologies if you were unhappy with our Reviews Email.
We would be very grateful for your feedback on our service, and Javier's thoughts on their Gift Basket now it has arrived. Thank you, The BG Team.
Posted 1 year ago
"Unfortunately to say, my son was very disappointed with the gift. I thought I was purchasing a non-alcoholic gift but my son reported to me that there were several items included in the gift which contained alcohol. I really don't know what to say. It was a sad Christmas surprise when I was hoping to be doing a nice thing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sydney, I am very sorry to hear your disappointment. The Gift Hamper you have selected contains 2 bottles of wine (http://basketsgalore.co.uk/christmas-chilled-extravaganza.html). You can see it in a picture and description once ordering. We have plenty of non alcoholic hampers to choose from - http://basketsgalore.co.uk/christmas-gifts/alcohol-free-hampers.html.
If you ever have any concerns of Gift Basket contents please get in touch, we are always happy to help.

Kind Regards,
BG Team
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered on 11th recipient has not yet received the basket"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been asked to revise my review in the light of the solution to a specific problem - a refund which I overlooked because of my mistaken reading of a bank statement. something for which I again apologise. However everything in the review below still applies. The rigmarole and the straitjacket into which the buyer is led on your website makes it unnecessarily difficult to place an order, especially a multiple order. I do urge you to take on board the detailed comments below. "Poor" (upgraded to "average" ) relates to the business model, not the products which the recipients love now that the artificial impediment to one of the deliveries has been overcome following negotiations. I use VISA and all that's needed is a card number, an expiry date and a three-digit security code and the bank will transfer the amount instantly. Just like a transaction over the counter. No need for a cumbersome rigmarole. But navigation of your website is a nightmare. The customer is locked into a straitjacket. To buy three products one must go back to square one for each purchase! The website lists the sort of information to supply you (e,g, what if nobody is home etc) but does not allow for the customer to answer any of the questions. Each product description should include its category, especially if non-alcoholic. Your phone number should be highlighted on the website - the staff member I reached after brushing aside the autofoboff computer answering machine dealt with my questions promptly and courteously. But I'd had to extract the actual phone number from an email. Bottom line: Long before next Christmas fire the website designer and create a user-friendly website in house! Test it to ensure that it works."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"not delivered untill 22nd dec how can i coment?? need to change the delivery name ??"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My experience this time was not as good as previously. When i completed the order, I opted to pay by visa, filled in the data and was informed that the card was not acceptable. This is a perfectly normal Visa credit card, I was therefore obliged to use paypal, who had no problem with the same visa card. Secondly, the hamper was addressed to my daughter in London. An old address of hers, which she left some years ago, still existed as the "default"delivery address. I changed it to her new one but on close examination of the summary at the end of the operation, your site had decided to revert to the old address. As I write, I am waiting for your solution to the problem, best regards, John O'S"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I cannot give an accurate rate yet, as the delivery is supposed to be on 29th Dec, so I am hoping it hasn't been sent early?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The item I ordered did not arrive on the date I scheduled. I ordered a basket as a birthday present for a close friend and so the delivery date was important. However, upon contacting the company with my complaint, their team were quick to address the issue. Although dissaponted that my basket did not arrive on the scheduled date, I am impressed by the team's quick response."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.72 based on 1,796 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support