BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 2,045 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered basket on Saturday 24th August. Shipped on Thursday 29th. Not finally delivered until 2nd September. Intended for 30th August. Delays in both despatch AND delivery, by the looks of it. I don't think I'll be using you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Peter,

I would like to assure you that there was no delay in dispatch. Delivery was made later than anticipated because no-one was at home on the nominated delivery date.

Your order was dispatched on Thursday 29th via an overnight courier service, and delivery was attempted on Friday 30th. Unfortunately no-one was at home. The parcel was returned to depot, and a new delivery attempt was made on the next available working day, Monday 2nd.

These delivery tracking details can be viewed via your account, and also in the dispatch notification which was emailed on Thursday 29th

We apologise for any disappointment caused, but trust you will appreciate that we attempted delivery on the date instructed.

I see that you have ordered from us for several years, and have therefore been happy with the delivery service provided in the past. We very much hope that we haven't lost your goodwill over something beyond our control.

Thank you very much for your feedback. I trust my explanation makes events clearer, and I very much hope we can be of service to you in the future. We are always at hand to help, advise or make recommendations via live chat, email or phone. Please never hesitate to get in touch - we are here to assist.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered an Australian selection , my father informs me he got an Irish basket, maybe you had run out of Australian baskets, if so I would liked to have been informed. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tony,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very sorry, as there seems to be some confusion. The Basket you ordered was themed "Australian" due to the wine component. The cheeses etc.. are from local producers here in the UK and Ireland. The list of contents is broken down by item, and are not advertised as Australian foods. I can assure you that the contents were not changed, and we had not run out.
We have added an additional sentence to the short description of this product to hopefully make this completely clear.
I apologise again. I trust your Father enjoyed the wine and the foods which were chosen to compliment it's flavours. We will certainly look into sourcing Australian made food products based on your feedback.
Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery was not made on the requested day (Friday), nor did the courier phone the given mobile phone number to ascertain access to the property. The advice we received said "attempted delivery at a certain time" which was not true as someone was at home at that time. The hamper was delivered 3 days later (Monday). Hopefully the contents of the hamper will make up for the poor delivery system, and "Poor" will become "Good".
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They didn't. Had problem with website trying to send to 2 different addresses, contacted you by email, received a response that said they would call me but never did. I finally called you and was told I could not place order over phone in time for Christmas delivery. Went to website, finally was able to list 2 different addresses, but no delivery until 12/27. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Not happy. Order # BGUK148324 should have been delivered Dec 20th. Was not received.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Audrey,

Your gift basket is scheduled for delivery today 21st December:

We are sorry we were unable to meet your requested delivery date of yesterday 20th. We do try to explain that exact delivery dates in December aren't always possible, and that delivery may be a day either side due to the very high volumes of packages travelling through the delivery networks.

We trust it will be received today and enjoyed by the end receivers.

Kind regards,

Customer Services Dept.
Posted 10 months ago
Baskets Galore actually made me quite unhappy, and rather anxious. At 12:55pm GMT today, I received an email message confirming that the package had been delivered. When I asked the recipient if he had received it (hotel guest), he checked with the front desk at the end of his business day and nothing had arrived by 7pm GMT. When I called the hotel at 10pm GMT, the front desk indicated that the parcel had just been delivered. Ten o'clock at night. After the guest had turned in for the evening. Now that makes for an untimely delivery of tomorrow, Nov 28 rather than the planned and paid for Nov 27. Unacceptable. I will not be recommending your company based on the unreliability of your courier service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Angela. As discussed we have emailed a proof of delivery from the courier company showing that delivery was made at 10.44 in the morning. We have investigated at this end and spoken with hotel staff. Packages are signed for the the concierge and placed in a store room. They apologised and said it may been a case of miscommunication amongst different staff members working various shift patterns. I am very sorry for any disappointment caused, but trust you will understand this was something over which we had no control.
Kind regards, Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered the Easter bunny basket and it didn’t come with what was advertised? No balloon also and came with a duck cuddly toy than an easter bunny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jennifer. We're sorry about the stick balloon. As you know your order was placed too late for Easter and wasn't able to be delivered until after. Stocks of the small Easter balloons had dropped to zero by this point. As an Easter themed balloon can't be replaced with an alternative - rather than disappoint - we upgraded the soft toy to a GUND fuzzy duck, which is double in both size and value. We also included a box of complimentary chocolate waffles. We mistakenly thought these upgrades would compensate for the small balloon, and for this we apologise.
Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services.
Posted 1 year ago
Billng issues
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I asked for the basket to be delivered on the 18th and it arrived on the 17th. It had "to be opened immediately" on the box when it was for a Christmas present, so the surprize was taken out of it. I had not asked for that to be put on it. Was disappointed on both counts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed with your website! I was ordering yesterday evening and a 'chat box' kept appearing without an obvious way to get rid of it on my iPad. Eventually I decided to ask a question but it took some time for me to notice that while there was no reply, there was now a message in the title box to say the chat service was closed. What a waste of time and still the chat box kept covering some of the basket options we were trying to see. Quite sure your web designer can improve this. Now I just hope the basket arrives in Germany soonest
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear John,

We are very sorry for the frustrations you experienced with our website. Our brand new, much improved site will launch early 2018. We do recognise that features such as the live chat facility have limitations on smaller screen resolutions.

We're delighted to report your Gift Basket was delivered to Germany on a next day basis. We trust it was well received by the recipients.

We hope to welcome you back in 2018 to critique placing an order on our new website. We'd appreciate your feedback, as we continue in our quest to grow our family run business, and keep on improving the shopping experience for our loyal customers.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed having ordered a Mother's Day Basket to find it was not delivered to my mother in Dublin for mother's day. On going into my Irish Gourmet account I found the item was still in my basket - this was strange as I had paid by PayPal. However I thought it might have been my error and on rechecking noticed I hadn't had a confirmation email. I then checked out and paid from my PayPal account and logged out. Going in again I noticed the item was showing as in my basket even though nothing on your site showed the transaction as failed. I repeated the checkout procedure with PayPal with the same result. I then checked out using a credit card and my basket cleared and I received the confirmation email that the basket would be delivered on 28 March, which has happened successfully. There was no issue with PayPal which I have used for other transactions recently and it is bad that your system didn't tell customers that YOUR PayPal link was not working resulting in disappointment and embarrassment on Mother's Day deliveries.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David. We are sorry you experienced problems ordering via Paypal. There doesn't appear to be an issue at our end, as we received many successful orders that day. I am not sure what wrong, but as you say you didn't receive an automated order receipt which would indicate if an order had been successful or not. We can only apologise that we were unable to tell you it hadn't worked, our system doesn't show failed Paypal transactions. We are pleased you managed to place an order in the end. We would be happy to telephone your Mum and explain the circumstances. We will contact you privately to see if this is something you would like to do.
Kind regards, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
As i said in the email. My family just received the gift basket and they were very disappointed with it. The quantity of the fruits was very very little and the passion fruit wasn't fresh. We expected more since we paid £45 for the basket.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kushan, thank you for your comments. We are very sorry we failed to meet your expectations and will be in contact with you shortly to discuss further.
Posted 2 years ago
Did not receive an email to confirm that hamper was on its way for delivery. When I phoned they said there was no tracking on system and that someone would ring/ email me with update. I phoned again at 4.50 pm and was told parcel had been delivered an hour ago! Still no email to confirm. Finally managed to track down parcel, it was delivered to a loading bay at far end of building not to the reception desk as promised. The hamper basket was small and half the food is in a separate cardboard box, this was not clear from description. Did not look very nice as a result. Have not had feedback on quality of food, this is meant to be a gift and I have to wait to hear from recipient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rema. We received your order yesterday. It was delivered this afternoon. We are sorry the tracking info. has been slower than normal to populate, this is a result of the huge number of packages going through the delivery networks so close to Xmas. The delivery address was a hospital. Courier companies have restricted access. We do explain this on our delivery page. This particular Basket contains a large Christmas Ham and smoked salmon, and as such it is necessary to ship it with an attractive gourmet chiller box. This sits alongside the gift wrapped Wicker Basket which is filled with the selection of ambient foods. We invest heavily in the presentational impact of our Gift Baskets, and trust you will appreciate the logistics,and thought that must go into shipping fresh foods. We have absolutely no doubt that the recipient will be delighted by the quality of the foods contained within. Whilst we are disappointed by your review, we thank you for your feedback, and the opportunity to address the points you have raised. Wishing you a lovely Christmas.
Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
I was disappointed that I ordered the basket on a Saturday and it only arrived on Thursday 17 Nov. And the little girl had already left hospital. I had really wanted it to reach her whilst she was in hospital. I don't know what the basket was like - I am sure it was lovely but it was just the timing that was the issue. I paid from South Africa so it cost me a lot of money due to the poor rand conversion. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are very sorry that delivery was not able to be made on the date you intended.

Unfortunately delivery failed to the hospital as the ward name was not provided. You will see that we contacted you via email on two occasions to request this. Our checkout process also does stipulate that a ward name is needed for hospital deliveries.
.
We provide a complimentary delivery tracking service, and when we noticed that there was an issue we intervened immediately. We liased with both the delivery company and the patient's parents, and tried to get a message to the driver so delivery would be able to be made that day. Unfortunately this wasn't possible, and the next best solution was scheduling a second delivery attempt to the home address instead. We absorbed the delivery charge incurred for this, and kept you informed. We trust you will appreciate that we did everything in our power to assist.
Posted 2 years ago
The potted plant is not roses as stated on the information sheet and the plant has been crushed in transit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Edna,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are sorry you had anticipated a Rose Plant. We have a selection of flowering plants according to seasonality and availability, and because of this the description on our website does not stipulate which type of plant it will be. We apologise for any disappointment caused.

We will be also be contacting your privately regarding it's condition. Kind Regards, BG Customer Services.
Posted 3 years ago
What feels like a good company providing excellent service is getting ruined by a poor delivery courier company. You might consider switching to more efficient courier companies, companies who are dedicated to providing an excellent service. Companies who text you about your delivery, call you to advise they are an hour away, have real time tracking capabilities and with the ability to deliver to a near by place even if you are not home. After all its the customer that pays for the delivery service so why not make them get good value for their money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Ola. We are very sorry that delivery was not able to be made, and for the disappointment caused. We have been working with DHL Courier's for over a decade, and they normally offer a very reliable and professional service. We are currently investigating the circumstances surrounding the failed delivery attempt, and we will continue to communicate with you until this is resolved to your complete satisfaction. Kind regards, Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 3 years ago
The website was easy to use and like the ease of multiple addresses options for sending to lots of people. Really shocked at the delivery cost £26 each hamper and I ordered 2.....won't be using the company again because of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Izzy, Thank you for your Review. We are disappointed to hear that after enjoying your Baskets Galore shopping experience, the delivery charges mean you will not be shopping with us again.
You have selected the Special Saturday Delivery Service, this is more than our standard £6.99 charge as the couriers do not normally operate over the weekend. There are no hidden charges in our Gift Baskets as we charge exactly what our Third Party Couriers charge, which may be why the Saturday Delivery charges may seem unsuitable. I can see your Gift Baskets are going to two different address, so this is why there is a delivery charge per Gift Basket. We really hope to see you back again, if you have any questions or queries for future orders, please just let us know via email or call. Thank you, Team BG.
Posted 3 years ago
I hope the basket is good as my instructions for delivery were not adhered to - after ordering and noticing a mistake in the delivery name I emailed, then phoned you direct from the USA to make sure that the basket was delivered to Steve & Helen (no surname) then the address but you insisted on putting Steve & Helen Matthews - they are not married and found this offensive. Still feeling unhappy, Joan Matthews
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Joan, we contacted you to apologise for missing your email and to explain that we didn't have a phonecall in our logs. We asked if we had your permission to call Steve and Helen to say sorry, but you kindly replied to say they weren't offended after all. We're delighted, and hope to help you with your next gifting occasion. Take care, Team BG.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordering was easy However, I still don't know if my gift was received in time for Christmas, despite paying for express delivery. I was informed after I ordered and paid, that delivery times could not be guaranteed - not very good considering it's a Christmas present. Your email states that I can track my delivery but the only info I can get is that my order has been dispatched - on the date I was led to believe it should be delivered. Not happy about this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Deb. I can see that delivery was made at lunchtime on 22nd Dec less than 48 hours of your order being placed on Sunday 20th. This is also the date you had selected as your preferred delivery date. We do provide a dispatch notification via email that enables you to track the delivery progress of your order, or you can also track the order via your account. I am sorry if these tracking options were not clear enough. We trust that the Gift Basket was enjoyed upon receipt. Thank you very much for shopping with us. Kind regards, Lauren.
Posted 3 years ago
Purchased an Irish product for my family. got the request for a review days or weeks before they could have received it or even sampled one morsel of each and every item, tip: give us till the new year!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Allyson, thank you for your comments. We look forward to receiving your updated review now that everyone will have had a chance to sample the goodies. Many thanks, the BG Team
Posted 3 years ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 2,045 reviews