"My cousin received the gift baskets in Stockholm with surprise and in time before the wedding. I am pleased with the hamper & nicely packaging. Great presentation. Thank you & add so much joy to my cousin & her husband."
"So disappointed with your service! Have used you so many times in the past but this time you let me down. Hard ordered a hamper for a friend’s Pearl Wedding Anniversary to arrive on their special. When I contacted your office the next day as it hadn’t arrived, they didn’t know what had gone wrong but then said they would make sure it was delivered the next day. I suggested you at least send a small gift to the recipient to apologise but surprisingly no response to that. Having used you often previously (pls see my account history) I’m extremely disappointed with your customer service on this occasion."
As per our telephone communication, we are very sorry that the courier company delivered on Friday, instead of Thursday. This was due to a case of human error in their Athlone depot, which resulted in the package not being scanned and not put on board for Thursday delivery. We sincerely apologise.
I am sorry if you feel that your verbal request for a free gift has not been actioned. However please bear in mind that you have posted this review less than 24 hours after speaking with a customer service, thereby providing us with little opportunity to address the issue.
As you have mentioned you have been a satisfied customer for many years. We sincerely apologise that our delivery agent let us down on this occasion. Our customer service team have reached out directly to discuss further.
"The hamper that we ordered for a family member to be delivered on 23/12/18 was finally delivered on 18/01/19. The courier left the hamper at a local service station and left no attempted delivery note for the recipient. On contacting BG customer service dept, I was told they were very busy coming up to Christmas.
We used this company many times before but will never so so again. Appalling service overall."
Hi Majella. We are disappointed to read this review, as we have been communicating with you via email. We explained that the parcel was left at a local collection point, as the recipient wasn't at home when delivery was attempted. The courier company confirm that a calling card was definitely left at the property.
As you are aware a replacement hamper was dispatched by ourselves and this was delivered today. Your Uncle told the driver that he had been in hospital. This may be why he hadn't received the delivery notifications? We apologise that your order wasn't received as planned, but trust you will appreciate the reasons were beyond anyone's control, and that we have acted quickly to resolve by sending a replacement which we very much hope he enjoys. Kind regards, Lauren.
"I purchased a 90th birthday hamper for my father in France. The hamper was supposed to contain a 90th birthday mug and a 90th birthday card. The contents of the hamper were pretty naff (a bag of porridge oats??!) but I liked the 90th birthday theme so I went with it. The mug was in the hamper, but instead of the 90th birthday card they had put... a Christmas card. How lazy and insulting! Plus, I had ordered the hamper on Sunday night for delivery on the Thursday. By the Wednesday they still hadn't dispatched the hamper and I had to chase them up twice to get them to send it. It arrived a day late, on the Friday.
When I posted the above review on Facebook, the company replied that basket had arrived "on the requested delivery date during the height of Christmas". Well that's wrong on both counts - even in Northern Ireland, I doubt anyone would consider the second week in December "the height of Christmas". They even had the barefaced cheek to try and claim that the birthday card was "complimentary", even though it was clearly shown in the photo of the hamper and mentioned twice (yes, TWICE!) in the description of the contents.
I originally though Baskets Galore was just sloppy and complacent. But now, as far as I am concerned they are just totally lacking in any integrity."
Thank you for your comments.
The gift was not delivered late. It arrived on Friday Dec 14th. The birthday was Monday 17th Dec.
As explained the reason we delayed sending it via the overnight delivery service was because you wrote in the additional comments box that it needed to arrive before Monday 17th. A customer service rep. thought you meant deliver as close as possible to 17th. It was with the best intentions, and there was never any risk of it arriving late.
I am sorry that a Christmas themed gift card was included instead of the 90th gift card. Our gift cards are included on a complimentary basis. No cost is associated with them. I am very sorry that the birthday message was overlooked by a member of staff at what was an extremely busy time of year due to Christmas. As you have already pointed out the basket was themed for a 90th birthday, and as such we trust that the reason for sending it together with your message was apparent.
"Hi I ordered my hamper £149.99 for a work collegue who has been of work long term sick ...i ordered on the 17th December picked delivery date 19th as I knew she would be in on that date ..paid £7.99 for this express delivery it is now 21st December no hamper yet no email to say it is anywhere near by ..i feel embarrassed as it was a works collection and I took on doing the order I am very disappointed...if you had not said it will be delivered on the 19th I would have gone to a different place"
The tracking information for your order shows "scheduled for delivery as agreed" for today 21st Dec. This means the receiver has communicated with the courier company and chosen this date. We will contact you directly via email to explain this.
"I have tried to track the order online not enough information provided and then when i emailed them 3 times they replied for third email that to not helpfull asking to check online again. Which was of no use. And yet i am waiting no confirmation/reciepent did not receive and no help is being provided to me yet. Also the gift card is missing !"
"Unhelpful and poor customer service, late delivery of basket despite premium paid for guaranteed before 9am delivery.
My boyfriend ordered the basket as a surprise whist he was away on business. He had issues with the card payment firstly, so he had to place the order again despite the notification received that his payment was processed by his card provider. He then paid £27 for next day before 9am delivery so that the delivery would arrive before work. However, the order hadn't arrived by 9:10 and we both tried calling them, and no one answered the phone. By this time, the element of surprise was completely ruined and we then spent time chasing the company so that I could leave for work.
Tried again at 9:15, and the woman who answered said they couldn't guarantee the delivery as it was outsourced. If this was the case, why do they charge a premium for pre 9am delivery and she wasn't apologetic at all.
I expressed my dissatisfaction on the phone and was told I had to write an email before anyone would consider a refund as my boyfriend was so upset the surprise was ruined. I said I wouldn't open the package out of principal given the poor customer service and asked for a refund as we were both inconvenienced and the whole experience was ruined. They said we would be charged for the refund and had to wait for someone to come and collect the basket, and they would only do a partial refund as there were perishable items, even though I hadn't opened the box. The least the company could have done would have to refund the delivery costs which they haven't, and I am still waiting for a response from them, following my complaint which I was asked to send over via email.
If you don't want the inconvenience of having to wait around for a delivery, or speak to rude staff, I would not recommend this company. Element of surprise also completely ruined and we both had to take time out to write emails to ask for a response on our email complaint, of which we have still reached a resolution in a timely manner."
Hi Neeta, thanks very much for the feedback. I had previously replied to you sooner, but apologies as it doesn't seem to have published. Unfortunately you missed the cut off point for Saturday delivery, as your order wasn't placed until around 9pm on the Friday night. To avail of next day delivery orders need to be placed before 3.30pm. The couriers do not collect from us at weekends either, so after this time we cannot dispatch anything new until the Monday. This is why you were offered Tuesday delivery. We do try to explain all this on our Delivery information page to avoid any confusion. We hope you sister enjoyed her gift basket & that we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind Regards, Chloe @ BG
"I have already contacted you and no one has replied. Yes I purchased a delivery and you have charged me twice that I’m
Not happy about at all.please get back time ASAP and credit my account immediately"
Hi Jackie. Due to time zone differences, your email came through last night when we were closed. The 2nd charge you see is a PENDING payment. Your first order attempt failed, and your card issuer has made the decision to show the failed payment as pending. Most banks do not use this policy, it is card issuer specific. We have no control over the way in which individual banks handle the transaction information. I am sorry for the confusion your credit card company has caused. I can assure you that only one payment has been made to ourselves. We will follow up with you again privately. Kind regards, BG Customer Services.
"One would think looking at your social media pages and website that your company is nothing short of a delight - a company that not only cares about the quality of their product but also their customers.
One would be wrong.
When My husband and I purchased the gift basket - specifically the Cheesy Sunshine Basket for my mother in law a week before her birthday we noticed they don't deliver on Thursdays: "Weird, as it is a weekday, but oh well. We'll have it delivered on Friday so she can enjoy it through the weekend."
So Friday morning, we wake up excited to win the best child award for our creative gift and what comes mid morning but an email from one of your employees named Lauren. Informing us that there was an issue with DHL the delivery company and not only will it not be delivered today but not until Monday. They were very sorry for the inconvenience and would be happy to call "Melissa" to send their apologies...my mother in laws name is not Melissa.
Customer service was clearly starting on a wonderful note, I had my sister n law call to complain as my husband and I live in the states and we're having trouble contacting the company. She calls, and was treated with an attitude and zero remorse for the product being unable to arrive when it was scheduled. Lauren then sent off an email to my husband about this phone call, clearly disgruntled (I bet her gift basket didn't arrive either)
After a few exchanges between them Lauren offered an upgrade as they could not refund us the money - we asked it to be delivered today as we wanted her to enjoy it over the weekend. No confirmation email was sent that it would.
It was delivered, not upgraded as discussed.
My family and I will never be using your services again, I haven't dealt with such a lack of care or pride from a company before.
So to my mother in law, who will enjoy this review far more that your week late, non upgraded gift basket and terrible customer service...Happy Birthday!"
Dear Rachel. We really are incredibly sorry. Unfortunately - and frustratingly - we are forced to rely on 3rd party delivery agents. In the rare occasion that something goes wrong we do our best to put it right in the only way we can; by being honest and upfront with our customer’s and making them aware of the issue, by offering to contact the end receiver to apologise, and by offering an upgrade and/or monetary compensation.
We are sorry we used an incorrect name in the email - as already explained we were simply trying to personalise the email, and didn’t mean to cause offence. We are also sorry if your Sister-in-law was not happy with the responses from our advisor during her phone call. It can be difficult dealing with another person who is not involved or aware of the circumstances, and is making requests that we can only discuss with the purchaser. Please be assured that sincerest apologies were extended for the inconvenience, and our offer to contact your Mother in law directly to explain that it was our fault was declined.
With regards to the refund we could offer this, we just couldn’t offer it and a free product, as was being requested. As for the upgrade I can assure you that this was actioned, and we will email you privately with the list of additional items.
In 14 years of trading we have never received such a negative review, and it is exasperating when it is has been based on a delivery issue, over which we had no control.
May I reiterate our sincerest apologies Rachel. We are so very disappointed to have caused you this upset. We completely understand the emotional and time sensitive importance of our product being delivered on time, and we are very sorry that our delivery agent let both yourself and ourselves down. We trust the Gift Basket was enjoyed upon receipt.
"My basket and my sons and friend was suppose to be delivered to Roslyn Lewis who has just lost her husband
The baskets were not delivered after many phone calls and text we cancelled orders
we would never deal with your company again it was a disgrace"
We are incredibly sorry that the courier company failed to deliver on Friday. We have been in email communication with your Son since Friday keeping him updated. I have this morning copied you in on the email thread. We have also telephoned and extended our sincerest apologies to Roslyn. We trust you will accept our offer of sending new and upgraded Gift Baskets together with an apology note, for delivery on a date of Roslyn's choice.
Customer Services Team
"I didn't appreciate that your online order webpage DID NOT inform your customers that your shop would be closed throughout the entire Easter weekend. Upon surfing the internet I chose your store to order an Easter basket for my 8 year old grandson. He's very disappointed that he couldn't have his Easter basket for Easter Sunday. Your online webpage should alert customers of your holiday closings, giving us the opportunity to shop else where. What's the use of receiving an Easter Basket after the holiday is over.
I truly believe this is poor customer advertisement and service!!
I also feel I should receive a discount of more than a mere 2 pounds .50 pence.
Your business have lost me as a future customer."
Dear Jameela, I am very sorry that your order could not be delivered until after Easter. This is because the courier companies here in the UK close on Good Friday and Easter Monday for an extended Easter holiday period. When you placed your order on Good Friday at 5pm GMT the calendar at checkout would have given the next delivery date that was available. This was displayed before you proceeded to the payment section. You can see the delivery date on your automated order confirmation. What we have done is included a little note to your Grandson explaining that it was your intention for the gift to arrive in time for Easter. We hope this goes a little way to making it for the disappointment caused. Kind Regards, BG Team
"I would like to update you on this parcel - whilst I am certain the delivery is wonderful I am still awaiting receipt of it. I highly recommend that you refrain from making use of DHL services for your deliveries as they are nothing but incompetent and unfortunately their lack of delivery reflects rather unfavourably on Baskets Galore and as such I will not be recommending your services to anyone.
It is unfortunate that organisations that work in partnership with you tarnish your reputation. I suggest moving into 2017 that you review who you work with.
One for annoyed customer"
Dear Lewis, Thank you for your comments. We checked your order. You have ordered Beauty-Licious Gift Basket instead of Alternative Therapies For Her. Once order is placed you receive an automatic order confirmation with your order number and order details with a basket name you ordered.
If you ever have any concerns about your order or need to change it please call us, we are always happy to help.
"Did not receive the basket on the day I hoped even though I allowed extra time for delivery as its you busy time of year! Truly awful service. Made for an awkward Christmas Day phone call when my family member thought I had not bothered to buy them a gift.
I short you have ruined my day and upset an elderly family member. Thank you"
We are so very sorry that your Gift Basket was not delivered on your requested date. The delivery company have confirmed that the driver ran into engine difficulties on Friday, and as a result "timed out." We do apologise. Delivery was made on the next available delivery date just before lunch on Monday. It is always our intention to provide a shopping and delivery service that exceeds our customer's expectations. We sincerely apologise that this has not been achieved. Our customer service team will be in touch with you directly. Kind regards, The BG Team
"The basket was a 'healthy' choice, supposedly. It was delivered with bruised and/or moldy fruit and the birthday cake was a small thing that could be bought for about £3! The whole thing was a disgraceful commentary on Baskets Galore and this was the first and last time we will use them!"
Dear Mr Jury. We have been communicating via email, and as such you are aware the Fruit Basket was 5 days old when it was received. The recipient was not at home when the delivery company tried to deliver on Friday. We monitor all deliveries in-house, and when we noticed the delivery failure we did make every attempt to contact the recipient to organise re-delivery or collection. Unfortunately there was no response to our calls. We tried stopping the courier company delivering on Monday (yesterday) but unfortunately this was not possible. We are sorry you were disappointed in the size of the iced fruit birthday cake. It is made by a bakery that supplies one of the UK's most famous luxury food retailers and sells for £6.99. We will of course be contacting you privately to discuss how we can work towards rectifying this matter for you. It is very disappointing that we should lose your goodwill because delivery was not able to be made on the day you instructed. Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services
"I put together a basket worth £63, which is a lot of money. I wanted to speak to someone on the phone to confirm that this was an adequate amount to be as impressive as I wanted it to be. Their customer service is just and automated phone system that is set up that no-one answers, you can only leave a voice mail, there is no-one to speak to in person which I really wanted to do.
I emailed and no-one replied for days, which was too late as it has already been posted out for delivery. Three times they emailed me when I kept asking someone to phone me, and they wouldn't.
The recipient described the package to me and it did not sound like it was that impressive or £63 worth. I'm quite upset about it and I would definitely not use them again."
Hi Annie. We are so sorry that you found it difficult to speak to us on the phone. As mentioned we have been communicating via email, as we didn't know until after office hours that you were having difficulties getting through via phone. You responded to our email that it was too late for a call anyway as the Basket had already been dispatched. We thought our reassuring response that the Basket looked lovely and plentiful had resolved your query. We do apologise if you did in fact want us to call. We have dedicated customer services and sales lines during office hours, a live chat facility for instant responses, and our email response time is normally less than 5 minutes during office hours. We are so sorry that you found it difficult to get in touch. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback which we will utilise to see where we can make improvements.
With very best wishes, BG Customer Services.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.