BasketsGalore Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,487 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Anonymous
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 15th November 2020
Bridget Smith
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Ruth R O’Connell
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 18th August 2020
Lilia Milanova
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 14th August 2020
Christina
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Patricia McKenna
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Emma McAuley
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My wife and I ordered the Christmas Traditional Mixed Banquet Hamper Order No. 1109908. We paid £193.99 with my credit card on 20th November 2020 for a Christmas Traditional Mixed Banquet Duo Hamper.
The list of contents on the website clearly listed the delivery as containing a bottle of the following wines :-
Red Wyndham Shiraz
White Wyndham Chardonnay.
This is a Christmas gift for my elderly parents in County Antrim, N Ireland.
We confirm that the hamper has been received, however the two bottles of wine have not been delivered and are still awaited.
Please advise when these missing items will be provided to the delivery address.
I have tried to reach Irish Gourmet customer services by phone on a daily basis since 28th November 2020, but have been advised repeatedly by voicemail that "no-one is available to answer your call".
This is proving very frustrating ... our Order No. 1109908 Christmas Traditional Mixed Banquet Hamper has yet to be delivered in a complete state including all the items as listed.
Please advise when I will receive the missing items.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi William,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have been in touch to apologise, and explain that we did not receive your first email. The telephone answering service is extremely adhoc as a consequence of the pandemic, and we do have a notice on our website to explain this. Either way it was not our intention for you to feel that we are not here to assist you.

We were very sorry to hear that those items were missing from your order. This hamper is also available without wine, and the wrong box was assigned in the warehouse. I sincerely apologise for what has been a case of human error.

As already arranged we are sending the missing items to your parents, and will continue to keep you informed via email.

Kind regards,

Customer Services
Posted 17 minutes ago
Made me UNHAPPY
Posted 1 week ago
Messed up on delivery date. Even after sending SEVERAL emails
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Oma,

Sorry to hear this. We did explain via email, and there is a notice on our website, which states that we are unable to guarantee specific delivery dates at this time. The preferred delivery date on your order was 20th November, and delivery was made on 19th. We are sorry if this did not meet your expectations.

Best wishes,

Lauren
Customer Services
Posted 1 week ago
What I ordered I did not get, what is a Hamper basket we can all Google, what I got was a basket I have myself two bottles sitting on top!! Shocking I paid 94euro for privilege, also why have a number to contact no one in office answer it,!! As a person with a disability I need to use a phone, I have ordered another Hamper for December I am going grin and bear it now, will not use this company again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Catherine, we are sorry to hear the product did not meet with your expectations. The photo you attached shows the gift basket arrived as advertised on our website. The wine is packaged this way for logistical reasons to avoid breakages. As per our correspondence, we did offer you a full refund as our company policy is to always exceed expectations, unfortunately we received no reply, so we assume you have decided to keep it.
Apologies we were unable to take your calls, we do have a COVID announcement on our website explaining why it is not always possible to answer our phone line during this time.
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, take care and stay safe. King regards, Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Paid £20 for the luxury of delivering to Inverness on a guaranteed date, as it's apparently on the edge of the world. Delivered two days late for an 18th birthday. Totally lost it's value and impact as a gift.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Graeme,

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment. The delivery postcode is deemed as remote by all courier companies, and for this reason delivery is made within a 48 hour time frame. Unfortunately it isn't possible to arrive on a next day basis. We do try to illustrate the extended area postcodes and time frames, and make them as clear as possible on our website.

You will note from the delivery tracking link that the package arrived at the Inverness depot overnight. It was then sorted and taken out for delivery on a next day basis by Parcelforce.

I apologise for any disappointment caused, but trust that you will appreciate we are limited by the capabilities of the couriers.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 5 months ago
My order was due out 18th March. Delivery went out but was never received, just went straight to the depot without any attempt at delivering or a phone call. We had one very disappointed 6 year old birthday boy who waited all day for it to arrive. Very disappointing! Got it the next day but this is really not good enough.
Posted 8 months ago
disappointed with the deliver process. My niece was home waiting and looking out the window while the deliver man delivered a parcel to a neighbour and totally neglected to deliver the parcel i paid for deliver . Yet she was told to go pick it up from the store . Very poor service .You are usually exceptional thats why i use you
Posted 10 months ago
It Did not the hamper for my brother never arrived and that was for Xmas gift ,! Shame on you !! Further more no effort from you to sort it out you have not acknowledged my ten emails sent. Tracey
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Tracey,

I am sorry that delivery wasn't able to be made in time for Christmas. I can confirm that you sent 2 emails on 31st December, when our offices were closed for the New Year holidays. This is the only reason we didn't respond until today 2nd January.
I can see that you placed your order by telephone on 1st December and requested a delivery date of 23rd December. The order confirmation was emailed to you on 1st December. Our records have no way of showing what address was provided at that time. However we apologise if the address has been typed up incorrectly by a member of staff. Spelling mistakes are of course possible, due to human error which is why where possible we recommend that customer's place their order online.
When a telephone order is placed we do ask our customers to check over the email confirmation, and alert us to any discrepancies. It is an unfortunate mistake on both sides, for which we apologise. As you have mentioned your other 2 orders were delivered without any issues.
I have organised for the hamper to be delivered via express overnight delivery service to the correct house number, and a member of our team will be in touch to confirm that delivery has been made.
Kind regards,
Cara
Posted 11 months ago
Account charged but hamper was not delivered.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Kamini,

I think there must be some confusion, as your order was successfully delivered on 19/12/2019 and the signature matches the name of the receiver.

The delivery tracking link is accessible both in your account, and in the notification of dispatch email that was sent on 18/12/2019

Could you possibly be mistaken? I have also emailed you privately and would be grateful for your response.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 10 months ago
Hamper arrived on the wrong day despite a specific day being requested and confirmed.
I emailed asking why this had occured and I did not receive a reply, so sorry Baskets Galore but that gets you a 1 star review!
Posted 11 months ago
Where do I start? A year ago, this worked, this year it was a dog's dinner from start to finish. I was unable to pay on your website as it turned out that Firefox and my security software was blocking a social media tracker. The order for 3 items was proceeded manually, you managed to dispatch 2. On chasing the 3rd, I was told it was all my fault for not tracking the 3rd, non-existent order. Unless things improve dramatically, my business next Xmas will go elsewhere. In particular, you need to review your customer privacy policy as a matter of some urgency.
Posted 11 months ago
It didn’t! It was a gift for my brother & his family and he won’t get it on time! When I bought it I chose the date you gave me and paid extra for it to be delivered that day (today, Friday 20th of December). DHL just informed me it will be delivered on Monday 23rd of December, when they won’t be at home as they travel on Sunday. Really disappointed and won’t be buying again! I understand it’s Christmas time and they can be delays, but not this much!
Posted 11 months ago
The basket was hardly like described. I can understand if out of stock of something that you have to replace it but this was nothing like it. I spent ages choosing a basket with the things I knew she would love and they were not in it. Totally devastated.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Vanessa,

I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment. However it is lovely to hear that your daughter was delighted with the Gift Basket.

Sometimes it is necessary to replace items. However this isn’t normally due to lack of stock, but rather lack of supply continuity. Suppliers can also improve/change their packaging, and the photo of the Gift Basket - if taken a little while ago - may not be reflective of this.

Just recently we have been unable to receive supplies from 3 of our long-standing partners. A soft drinks company, a snacks company and a bakery company. All three have ceased to exist.

I can see that you have ordered the Birthday Party gift basket. I notice that 4 of the items in this Basket relate to these suppliers.

Due to this, items will have been replaced. However please rest assured that they have been replaced with very similar items, or with upgraded items. We never, ever downgrade - or put in items that aren’t as close as possible in nature to that advertised.

For example the mini iced cake will have been replaced with a chocolate birthday cake which is quadruple in size. The birch water will have been replaced with an alternative organic sparkling drink, and the small nuts packet will have been replaced with an alternative savoury snack.

I hope that my explanation alleviates your concern. If it would reassure you further, I would be happy to call your Daughter and speak to her about the gift and explain the circumstances.

It truly never is our intention to disappoint. Due to your comments this Basket has now been removed from sale, until it can be rephotographed with the new packaging/alternative product lines. Thank you very much for your feedback and for bringing this matter to our attention.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 1 year ago
I never received my delivery on the planned day. Disappointed 🙁
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hannah,

We are so sorry. The delivery company misdirected your package to the incorrect depot, which resulted in a 24 hour delay. We have been in communication with you to explain this, and sent a fresh Gift Basket which was delivered overnight. I sincerely apologise that delivery didn't go smoothly the first time. As always we are here to help, and are committed to putting things right given the opportunity. Thank you very much for your feedback, and hopefully we can be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, Lauren.
Posted 1 year ago
Just had an email from BasketsGalore that they have "successfully" delivered my gift basket order. I specially asked for delivery of this Fathers' Day gift tomorrow so that I could be sure that someone I asked could receive it and take it to my father who was rushed into hospital at the weekend. Heaven only knows who they have delivered it to!! Why could you not just d what you were asked?
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amanda,

I am sorry you are disappointed that your order was delivered instead of tomorrow. We have been experiencing problems with the Irish courier service in that delivery area recently, such as operational mis-routes and time outs. As such we took the decision to err on the side of caution, and send time sensitive orders a day early, giving the couriers an extra day to make delivery. If you click on the delivery tracking link provided, you will see that the package was left with a neighbour - the house number and name. The driver will also have posted a calling card through the door to notify the receiver of this. We trust the package is well received, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for shopping with us. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are always grateful for the opportunity to address any concerns directly.
Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amanda,

I am sorry you are disappointed that your order was delivered today, instead of tomorrow. We have been experiencing problems with the Irish courier service in that delivery area recently, such as operational misroutes and time outs.

As such we took the decision to err on the side of caution, and send time sensitive orders a day early, giving the couriers an extra day to make delivery. If you click on the delivery tracking link provided, you will see that the package was left with a neighbour - the house number and name. The driver will also have posted a calling card through the door to notify the receiver of this.

We trust the package is well received, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for shopping with us. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are always grateful for the opportunity to address any concerns directly.
Kind regards,

Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 1 year ago
Not happy!
Posted 1 year ago
So disappointed with your service! Have used you so many times in the past but this time you let me down. Hard ordered a hamper for a friend’s Pearl Wedding Anniversary to arrive on their special. When I contacted your office the next day as it hadn’t arrived, they didn’t know what had gone wrong but then said they would make sure it was delivered the next day. I suggested you at least send a small gift to the recipient to apologise but surprisingly no response to that. Having used you often previously (pls see my account history) I’m extremely disappointed with your customer service on this occasion.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anna,

As per our telephone communication, we are very sorry that the courier company delivered on Friday, instead of Thursday. This was due to a case of human error in their Athlone depot, which resulted in the package not being scanned and not put on board for Thursday delivery. We sincerely apologise.

I am sorry if you feel that your verbal request for a free gift has not been actioned. However please bear in mind that you have posted this review less than 24 hours after speaking with a customer service, thereby providing us with little opportunity to address the issue.

As you have mentioned you have been a satisfied customer for many years. We sincerely apologise that our delivery agent let us down on this occasion. Our customer service team have reached out directly to discuss further.

Kind regards,

Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
The hamper that we ordered for a family member to be delivered on 23/12/18 was finally delivered on 18/01/19. The courier left the hamper at a local service station and left no attempted delivery note for the recipient. On contacting BG customer service dept, I was told they were very busy coming up to Christmas.

We used this company many times before but will never so so again. Appalling service overall.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Majella. We are disappointed to read this review, as we have been communicating with you via email. We explained that the parcel was left at a local collection point, as the recipient wasn't at home when delivery was attempted. The courier company confirm that a calling card was definitely left at the property.
As you are aware a replacement hamper was dispatched by ourselves and this was delivered today. Your Uncle told the driver that he had been in hospital. This may be why he hadn't received the delivery notifications? We apologise that your order wasn't received as planned, but trust you will appreciate the reasons were beyond anyone's control, and that we have acted quickly to resolve by sending a replacement which we very much hope he enjoys. Kind regards, Lauren.
Posted 1 year ago
Basket not delivered within time. Paid for eaxpress post.

Disappointed.

Parcel still hasn’t arrived so cannot give good review.

Refund please?
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James,

Your order was placed on 19th December and delivery was made in time for Christmas. We do not charge "express" delivery fees in the month of December, we charge a flat "Christmas delivery" rate. This is because it isn't physically possible to offer express delivery, due to the huge volume of packages in the courier network. This is explained at checkout, on the delivery info. page of our website and in your email receipt.

We trust the Gift Basket was well received and enjoyed by your Parents.

Thank you very much for shopping with us, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Kind regards,
Cara, Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I ordered my hamper £149.99 for a work collegue who has been of work long term sick ...i ordered on the 17th December picked delivery date 19th as I knew she would be in on that date ..paid £7.99 for this express delivery it is now 21st December no hamper yet no email to say it is anywhere near by ..i feel embarrassed as it was a works collection and I took on doing the order I am very disappointed...if you had not said it will be delivered on the 19th I would have gone to a different place
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elaine,

The tracking information for your order shows "scheduled for delivery as agreed" for today 21st Dec. This means the receiver has communicated with the courier company and chosen this date. We will contact you directly via email to explain this.

Kind regards,

Customer Services Dept.
Posted 1 year ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.72 based on 2,487 reviews