BasketsGalore Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,796 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore

About BasketsGalore: Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:
442038651714

Email:
info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 80%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Kira
"Very helpful service! I called to ask about adding things to a hamper and she sent me the link in minuites!"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Nathan J
"The team were delighted! :-)"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"My cousin received the gift baskets in Stockholm with surprise and in time before the wedding. I am pleased with the hamper & nicely packaging. Great presentation. Thank you & add so much joy to my cousin & her husband."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"hello problem with delivery. Immediately resolved. Totally satisfactory. Great fruit basket!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Unhelpful and poor customer service, late delivery of basket despite premium paid for guaranteed before 9am delivery. My boyfriend ordered the basket as a surprise whist he was away on business. He had issues with the card payment firstly, so he had to place the order again despite the notification received that his payment was processed by his card provider. He then paid £27 for next day before 9am delivery so that the delivery would arrive before work. However, the order hadn't arrived by 9:10 and we both tried calling them, and no one answered the phone. By this time, the element of surprise was completely ruined and we then spent time chasing the company so that I could leave for work. Tried again at 9:15, and the woman who answered said they couldn't guarantee the delivery as it was outsourced. If this was the case, why do they charge a premium for pre 9am delivery and she wasn't apologetic at all. I expressed my dissatisfaction on the phone and was told I had to write an email before anyone would consider a refund as my boyfriend was so upset the surprise was ruined. I said I wouldn't open the package out of principal given the poor customer service and asked for a refund as we were both inconvenienced and the whole experience was ruined. They said we would be charged for the refund and had to wait for someone to come and collect the basket, and they would only do a partial refund as there were perishable items, even though I hadn't opened the box. The least the company could have done would have to refund the delivery costs which they haven't, and I am still waiting for a response from them, following my complaint which I was asked to send over via email. If you don't want the inconvenience of having to wait around for a delivery, or speak to rude staff, I would not recommend this company. Element of surprise also completely ruined and we both had to take time out to write emails to ask for a response on our email complaint, of which we have still reached a resolution in a timely manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Judy,

We are very sorry that Parcelforce delivered at 9.14am.

We did agree to refund the delivery fee within a 48 timeframe.

It is with deep regret to learn of your dissatisfaction with your shopping experience, especially as you have both been pleased with our service on other occasions.

We rely completely on our appointed carrier's to deliver as instructed - and frustratingly they have let us down on this occasion .

May I take this opportunity to reiterate our sincerest apologies.

Kind regards,

Cara
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My basket was never delivered. However they did process my refund quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I was unable to book the next day delivery option. My sister's birthday was on Saturday and the delivery is on Tuesday. Your website did not give information when and how to use the next day service"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Neeta, thanks very much for the feedback. I had previously replied to you sooner, but apologies as it doesn't seem to have published. Unfortunately you missed the cut off point for Saturday delivery, as your order wasn't placed until around 9pm on the Friday night. To avail of next day delivery orders need to be placed before 3.30pm. The couriers do not collect from us at weekends either, so after this time we cannot dispatch anything new until the Monday. This is why you were offered Tuesday delivery. We do try to explain all this on our Delivery information page to avoid any confusion. We hope you sister enjoyed her gift basket & that we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind Regards, Chloe @ BG
Posted 9 months ago
"I have already contacted you and no one has replied. Yes I purchased a delivery and you have charged me twice that I’m Not happy about at all.please get back time ASAP and credit my account immediately"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jackie. Due to time zone differences, your email came through last night when we were closed. The 2nd charge you see is a PENDING payment. Your first order attempt failed, and your card issuer has made the decision to show the failed payment as pending. Most banks do not use this policy, it is card issuer specific. We have no control over the way in which individual banks handle the transaction information. I am sorry for the confusion your credit card company has caused. I can assure you that only one payment has been made to ourselves. We will follow up with you again privately. Kind regards, BG Customer Services.
Posted 11 months ago
"One would think looking at your social media pages and website that your company is nothing short of a delight - a company that not only cares about the quality of their product but also their customers. One would be wrong. When My husband and I purchased the gift basket - specifically the Cheesy Sunshine Basket for my mother in law a week before her birthday we noticed they don't deliver on Thursdays: "Weird, as it is a weekday, but oh well. We'll have it delivered on Friday so she can enjoy it through the weekend." So Friday morning, we wake up excited to win the best child award for our creative gift and what comes mid morning but an email from one of your employees named Lauren. Informing us that there was an issue with DHL the delivery company and not only will it not be delivered today but not until Monday. They were very sorry for the inconvenience and would be happy to call "Melissa" to send their apologies...my mother in laws name is not Melissa. Customer service was clearly starting on a wonderful note, I had my sister n law call to complain as my husband and I live in the states and we're having trouble contacting the company. She calls, and was treated with an attitude and zero remorse for the product being unable to arrive when it was scheduled. Lauren then sent off an email to my husband about this phone call, clearly disgruntled (I bet her gift basket didn't arrive either) After a few exchanges between them Lauren offered an upgrade as they could not refund us the money - we asked it to be delivered today as we wanted her to enjoy it over the weekend. No confirmation email was sent that it would. It was delivered, not upgraded as discussed. My family and I will never be using your services again, I haven't dealt with such a lack of care or pride from a company before. So to my mother in law, who will enjoy this review far more that your week late, non upgraded gift basket and terrible customer service...Happy Birthday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Rachel. We really are incredibly sorry. Unfortunately - and frustratingly - we are forced to rely on 3rd party delivery agents. In the rare occasion that something goes wrong we do our best to put it right in the only way we can; by being honest and upfront with our customer’s and making them aware of the issue, by offering to contact the end receiver to apologise, and by offering an upgrade and/or monetary compensation.

We are sorry we used an incorrect name in the email - as already explained we were simply trying to personalise the email, and didn’t mean to cause offence. We are also sorry if your Sister-in-law was not happy with the responses from our advisor during her phone call. It can be difficult dealing with another person who is not involved or aware of the circumstances, and is making requests that we can only discuss with the purchaser. Please be assured that sincerest apologies were extended for the inconvenience, and our offer to contact your Mother in law directly to explain that it was our fault was declined.

With regards to the refund we could offer this, we just couldn’t offer it and a free product, as was being requested. As for the upgrade I can assure you that this was actioned, and we will email you privately with the list of additional items.

In 14 years of trading we have never received such a negative review, and it is exasperating when it is has been based on a delivery issue, over which we had no control.

May I reiterate our sincerest apologies Rachel. We are so very disappointed to have caused you this upset. We completely understand the emotional and time sensitive importance of our product being delivered on time, and we are very sorry that our delivery agent let both yourself and ourselves down. We trust the Gift Basket was enjoyed upon receipt.
Posted 1 year ago
"My basket and my sons and friend was suppose to be delivered to Roslyn Lewis who has just lost her husband The baskets were not delivered after many phone calls and text we cancelled orders we would never deal with your company again it was a disgrace"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mavis,

We are incredibly sorry that the courier company failed to deliver on Friday. We have been in email communication with your Son since Friday keeping him updated. I have this morning copied you in on the email thread. We have also telephoned and extended our sincerest apologies to Roslyn. We trust you will accept our offer of sending new and upgraded Gift Baskets together with an apology note, for delivery on a date of Roslyn's choice.

Kind regards,
Lauren
Customer Services Team
Basketsgalore.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
"I didn't appreciate that your online order webpage DID NOT inform your customers that your shop would be closed throughout the entire Easter weekend. Upon surfing the internet I chose your store to order an Easter basket for my 8 year old grandson. He's very disappointed that he couldn't have his Easter basket for Easter Sunday. Your online webpage should alert customers of your holiday closings, giving us the opportunity to shop else where. What's the use of receiving an Easter Basket after the holiday is over. I truly believe this is poor customer advertisement and service!! I also feel I should receive a discount of more than a mere 2 pounds .50 pence. Your business have lost me as a future customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jameela, I am very sorry that your order could not be delivered until after Easter. This is because the courier companies here in the UK close on Good Friday and Easter Monday for an extended Easter holiday period. When you placed your order on Good Friday at 5pm GMT the calendar at checkout would have given the next delivery date that was available. This was displayed before you proceeded to the payment section. You can see the delivery date on your automated order confirmation. What we have done is included a little note to your Grandson explaining that it was your intention for the gift to arrive in time for Easter. We hope this goes a little way to making it for the disappointment caused. Kind Regards, BG Team
Posted 1 year ago
"I would like to update you on this parcel - whilst I am certain the delivery is wonderful I am still awaiting receipt of it. I highly recommend that you refrain from making use of DHL services for your deliveries as they are nothing but incompetent and unfortunately their lack of delivery reflects rather unfavourably on Baskets Galore and as such I will not be recommending your services to anyone. It is unfortunate that organisations that work in partnership with you tarnish your reputation. I suggest moving into 2017 that you review who you work with. Regards, One for annoyed customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered altanative therapies for her and was given another one instead"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Lewis, Thank you for your comments. We checked your order. You have ordered Beauty-Licious Gift Basket instead of Alternative Therapies For Her. Once order is placed you receive an automatic order confirmation with your order number and order details with a basket name you ordered.
If you ever have any concerns about your order or need to change it please call us, we are always happy to help.
Kind Regards,
BG Team
Posted 1 year ago
"Did not receive the basket on the day I hoped even though I allowed extra time for delivery as its you busy time of year! Truly awful service. Made for an awkward Christmas Day phone call when my family member thought I had not bothered to buy them a gift. I short you have ruined my day and upset an elderly family member. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery was requested 12 days in advance. The gift was not delivered. I'm very disappointed with the customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are so very sorry that your Gift Basket was not delivered on your requested date. The delivery company have confirmed that the driver ran into engine difficulties on Friday, and as a result "timed out." We do apologise. Delivery was made on the next available delivery date just before lunch on Monday. It is always our intention to provide a shopping and delivery service that exceeds our customer's expectations. We sincerely apologise that this has not been achieved. Our customer service team will be in touch with you directly. Kind regards, The BG Team
Posted 2 years ago
"The basket was a 'healthy' choice, supposedly. It was delivered with bruised and/or moldy fruit and the birthday cake was a small thing that could be bought for about £3! The whole thing was a disgraceful commentary on Baskets Galore and this was the first and last time we will use them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Jury. We have been communicating via email, and as such you are aware the Fruit Basket was 5 days old when it was received. The recipient was not at home when the delivery company tried to deliver on Friday. We monitor all deliveries in-house, and when we noticed the delivery failure we did make every attempt to contact the recipient to organise re-delivery or collection. Unfortunately there was no response to our calls. We tried stopping the courier company delivering on Monday (yesterday) but unfortunately this was not possible. We are sorry you were disappointed in the size of the iced fruit birthday cake. It is made by a bakery that supplies one of the UK's most famous luxury food retailers and sells for £6.99. We will of course be contacting you privately to discuss how we can work towards rectifying this matter for you. It is very disappointing that we should lose your goodwill because delivery was not able to be made on the day you instructed. Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
"I put together a basket worth £63, which is a lot of money. I wanted to speak to someone on the phone to confirm that this was an adequate amount to be as impressive as I wanted it to be. Their customer service is just and automated phone system that is set up that no-one answers, you can only leave a voice mail, there is no-one to speak to in person which I really wanted to do. I emailed and no-one replied for days, which was too late as it has already been posted out for delivery. Three times they emailed me when I kept asking someone to phone me, and they wouldn't. The recipient described the package to me and it did not sound like it was that impressive or £63 worth. I'm quite upset about it and I would definitely not use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Annie. We are so sorry that you found it difficult to speak to us on the phone. As mentioned we have been communicating via email, as we didn't know until after office hours that you were having difficulties getting through via phone. You responded to our email that it was too late for a call anyway as the Basket had already been dispatched. We thought our reassuring response that the Basket looked lovely and plentiful had resolved your query. We do apologise if you did in fact want us to call. We have dedicated customer services and sales lines during office hours, a live chat facility for instant responses, and our email response time is normally less than 5 minutes during office hours. We are so sorry that you found it difficult to get in touch. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback which we will utilise to see where we can make improvements.
With very best wishes, BG Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
"4 days later and still not delivered after promising delivery before end of day on 5th July!!! I demand a refund!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Helen, Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment.

Your gift basket has been dispatched on Monday 04th July on express delivery service with DHL couriers. Delivery has been attempted on Tuesday 05th July but there was no one at home to sign for it so driver left a calling card to reschedule. DHL attempted a delivery on a very next day, Wednesday 06th July. Unfortunately there was nobody at home again. After these two attempts our tracking team tried to contact Abiye on her mobile & sent her a text messages.

As we still haven’t heard from Abiye our tracking team contacted DHL yesterday and requested to attempt a delivery again today, Friday 08th July.

Your gift basket is out for delivery today. You can always track your order’s progress via your account, just login to your account, view your order and click ‘Track Your Order’.

Our tracking team monitor all deliveries & intercept if problems arise. We will keep an eye on a delivery today and will update you via email on it’s progress. Our team is always happy to help, if any queries please send us an email with your order number to customerservices@basketsgalore.co.uk.

Many Thanks, BG Team
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered a £116 Hamper for my parents for Christmas on 27th November and I selected a delivery date of 16th December. I was only to find out later that the Hamper had not been delivered and when I called Baskets Galore on 16th December at 6pm in the evening to chase the delivery, I was told abruptly by Baskets Galore that they make "best endeavors" to deliver on selected dates and that they were very busy at this time of year. You would think they would be better organised knowing that it's the Christmas period ! My elderly parents waited in all day on 16th December for the hamper to arrive, only for the hamper to be delivered on 17th December and BasketsGalore had the nerve to blame DHL for the delay. Having seen the DHL tracking information, it was very clear that the fault lay with Baskets Galore. Their customer service was atrocious and they couldn't even check over the phone where my delivery was ! They were really unhelpful and rude and blamed everyone else for their error. I'm amazed that they still have customers. The hamper was satisfactory when it eventually arrived, but I was appalled by their service, especially as I was told they were a family business where I would expect them to take more care. They did refund me the delivery charge, but this is not the point. I don't see the point of ordering a hamper 3 weeks in advance and having the option to select at date for delivery when Baskets Galore don't both to respect the chose delivery date and just deliver the hamper whenever they want or they can ! Spending £116 on a hamper I would expect a much better service. I will definitely not be ordering from them again and I do not recommend that anyone else orders from them either. Their staff are in serious need of customer service training in this day and age of technology and service and need serious improvement in their customer engagement skills."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Ruth. Having spent time in various telephone conversations with you we are disappointed - but not surprised - to read your review, as you made your intentions quite clear to the junior customer service rep. with whom you spoke. We do stress that delivery is not always possible on a specific date, in the last few days before Christmas, due to the high volumes of packages in the delivery network. Our Christmas delivery charge is minimal, and our customers understand that they are not paying for a guaranteed day service, which would command a premium charge. We did advise you within 5 minutes of your call that delivery would be made the next day, and apologised for the inconvenience caused. We are delighted to hear that your Parents enjoyed the Hamper upon receipt, but disappointed that because delivery was made on 17th December rather than the 16th, this will prevent you from ordering in the future.
Kind regards Cara, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
"The basket order was for delivery on 22 December. It was delivered 20 December WITHOUT ANY INDICATION OF WHO IT WAS FROM AND WITHOUT THE MESSAGE I HAD STIPULATED. As I ordered this from Australia for a delivery in LONDOn, the experience left me very unhappy and I had to get in touch with the recipient to find out if the basket had arrived as I had had no acknowledgement of its safe delivery. NEVER USE THESE PEOPLE..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Elizabeth. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment. Your Basket was dispatched by ourselves on Friday 19th with an anticipated delivery date of 21st/22nd December. We are very sorry that the delivery company delivered it early on Sunday 20th, as the depot was running at maximum capacity.

The gift card message is enclosed on a green gift card on the outer delivery carton beside the address label with "Gift Message Enclosed Here" text. We take great care to ensure that all our parcels have this attached. It may be possible that the recipient neglected to notice the card. We are happy to phone to check,and apologise to the recipient, if we have your authority to do so. We have emailed you privately and await your response. Kind regards, Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
"The hamper was not delivered on Christmas Eve as organised"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Teresa, we were sorry to read this review having replied to your email this morning when our offices reopened. Delivery was in fact attempted on Christmas Eve, but unfortunately no-one was at home to sign for the gift. DHL then took the parcel back out yesterday, despite the bank holiday, and successfully delivered it. You can see all this information via your account. Your other order was also successfully delivered on Christmas Eve. We trust the gifts were well received and hope you might think of updating your review now please. Kind Regards, The BG Team
Posted 2 years ago
"It would appear that you have NOT delivered my order to my brother and his family in the UK in time for Xmas I am VERY VERY disappointed my order number is 2405354 placed 20th December according to your website this should have been delivered by my requested delivery date and I paid for express postage Lynne Painter Australia 42405354"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lynne,

The delivery tracking status is showing that delivery was made on the 23rd December at 10.27am and signed for by your Brother. We have emailed you privately to follow up.

Kind regards, Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
"I sent 11 hamper gifts that cost me £500 and they forgot to put a tag on to say who the gift was from! So I have sent a load of presents that no one knew who sent them. They say they have called the recipients to make amends but I know they generally haven't as my cleints and friends are still clueless. Really bad service and if were you then go somewhere more professional"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Peter. We are so disappointed with your feedback, as we have been in communications with you to both apologise and resolve. As explained a technical glitch resulted in your signature being omitted from the gift tag. The main body of the message was enclosed. We had emailed you on Friday to advise that each recipient had been contacted immediately by telephone, and an apology made. Your final 2 orders arrived today, and the recipients were contacted. The feedback from each individual we spoke with was that they were delighted with their Gift Basket. As such it is very disappointing to receive such negative criticism when we worked so hard to resolve it quickly and efficiently. We understand that you are quite rightly frustrated, and we sincerely apologise, as this is not indicative of a normal shopping experience with ourselves. We trust that you will appreciate that mistakes can sometimes happen, and our response was professional. May I reiterate our sincerest apologies. Kind regards, Chloe, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.72 based on 1,796 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support