BasketsGalore Reviews

4.70 Rating 2,152 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
disappointed with the deliver process. My niece was home waiting and looking out the window while the deliver man delivered a parcel to a neighbour and totally neglected to deliver the parcel i paid for deliver . Yet she was told to go pick it up from the store . Very poor service .You are usually exceptional thats why i use you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It Did not the hamper for my brother never arrived and that was for Xmas gift ,! Shame on you !! Further more no effort from you to sort it out you have not acknowledged my ten emails sent. Tracey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tracey,

I am sorry that delivery wasn't able to be made in time for Christmas. I can confirm that you sent 2 emails on 31st December, when our offices were closed for the New Year holidays. This is the only reason we didn't respond until today 2nd January.
I can see that you placed your order by telephone on 1st December and requested a delivery date of 23rd December. The order confirmation was emailed to you on 1st December. Our records have no way of showing what address was provided at that time. However we apologise if the address has been typed up incorrectly by a member of staff. Spelling mistakes are of course possible, due to human error which is why where possible we recommend that customer's place their order online.
When a telephone order is placed we do ask our customers to check over the email confirmation, and alert us to any discrepancies. It is an unfortunate mistake on both sides, for which we apologise. As you have mentioned your other 2 orders were delivered without any issues.
I have organised for the hamper to be delivered via express overnight delivery service to the correct house number, and a member of our team will be in touch to confirm that delivery has been made.
Kind regards,
Cara
Posted 1 month ago
Account charged but hamper was not delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kamini,

I think there must be some confusion, as your order was successfully delivered on 19/12/2019 and the signature matches the name of the receiver.

The delivery tracking link is accessible both in your account, and in the notification of dispatch email that was sent on 18/12/2019

Could you possibly be mistaken? I have also emailed you privately and would be grateful for your response.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 1 month ago
Hamper arrived on the wrong day despite a specific day being requested and confirmed. I emailed asking why this had occured and I did not receive a reply, so sorry Baskets Galore but that gets you a 1 star review!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Where do I start? A year ago, this worked, this year it was a dog's dinner from start to finish. I was unable to pay on your website as it turned out that Firefox and my security software was blocking a social media tracker. The order for 3 items was proceeded manually, you managed to dispatch 2. On chasing the 3rd, I was told it was all my fault for not tracking the 3rd, non-existent order. Unless things improve dramatically, my business next Xmas will go elsewhere. In particular, you need to review your customer privacy policy as a matter of some urgency.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It didn’t! It was a gift for my brother & his family and he won’t get it on time! When I bought it I chose the date you gave me and paid extra for it to be delivered that day (today, Friday 20th of December). DHL just informed me it will be delivered on Monday 23rd of December, when they won’t be at home as they travel on Sunday. Really disappointed and won’t be buying again! I understand it’s Christmas time and they can be delays, but not this much!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The basket was hardly like described. I can understand if out of stock of something that you have to replace it but this was nothing like it. I spent ages choosing a basket with the things I knew she would love and they were not in it. Totally devastated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Vanessa,

I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment. However it is lovely to hear that your daughter was delighted with the Gift Basket.

Sometimes it is necessary to replace items. However this isn’t normally due to lack of stock, but rather lack of supply continuity. Suppliers can also improve/change their packaging, and the photo of the Gift Basket - if taken a little while ago - may not be reflective of this.

Just recently we have been unable to receive supplies from 3 of our long-standing partners. A soft drinks company, a snacks company and a bakery company. All three have ceased to exist.

I can see that you have ordered the Birthday Party gift basket. I notice that 4 of the items in this Basket relate to these suppliers.

Due to this, items will have been replaced. However please rest assured that they have been replaced with very similar items, or with upgraded items. We never, ever downgrade - or put in items that aren’t as close as possible in nature to that advertised.

For example the mini iced cake will have been replaced with a chocolate birthday cake which is quadruple in size. The birch water will have been replaced with an alternative organic sparkling drink, and the small nuts packet will have been replaced with an alternative savoury snack.

I hope that my explanation alleviates your concern. If it would reassure you further, I would be happy to call your Daughter and speak to her about the gift and explain the circumstances.

It truly never is our intention to disappoint. Due to your comments this Basket has now been removed from sale, until it can be rephotographed with the new packaging/alternative product lines. Thank you very much for your feedback and for bringing this matter to our attention.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 2 months ago
I never received my delivery on the planned day. Disappointed 🙁
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Hannah,

We are so sorry. The delivery company misdirected your package to the incorrect depot, which resulted in a 24 hour delay. We have been in communication with you to explain this, and sent a fresh Gift Basket which was delivered overnight. I sincerely apologise that delivery didn't go smoothly the first time. As always we are here to help, and are committed to putting things right given the opportunity. Thank you very much for your feedback, and hopefully we can be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, Lauren.
Posted 7 months ago
Just had an email from BasketsGalore that they have "successfully" delivered my gift basket order. I specially asked for delivery of this Fathers' Day gift tomorrow so that I could be sure that someone I asked could receive it and take it to my father who was rushed into hospital at the weekend. Heaven only knows who they have delivered it to!! Why could you not just d what you were asked?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Amanda,

I am sorry you are disappointed that your order was delivered instead of tomorrow. We have been experiencing problems with the Irish courier service in that delivery area recently, such as operational mis-routes and time outs. As such we took the decision to err on the side of caution, and send time sensitive orders a day early, giving the couriers an extra day to make delivery. If you click on the delivery tracking link provided, you will see that the package was left with a neighbour - the house number and name. The driver will also have posted a calling card through the door to notify the receiver of this. We trust the package is well received, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for shopping with us. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are always grateful for the opportunity to address any concerns directly.
Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Amanda,

I am sorry you are disappointed that your order was delivered today, instead of tomorrow. We have been experiencing problems with the Irish courier service in that delivery area recently, such as operational misroutes and time outs.

As such we took the decision to err on the side of caution, and send time sensitive orders a day early, giving the couriers an extra day to make delivery. If you click on the delivery tracking link provided, you will see that the package was left with a neighbour - the house number and name. The driver will also have posted a calling card through the door to notify the receiver of this.

We trust the package is well received, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for shopping with us. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are always grateful for the opportunity to address any concerns directly.
Kind regards,

Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 8 months ago
Not happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
So disappointed with your service! Have used you so many times in the past but this time you let me down. Hard ordered a hamper for a friend’s Pearl Wedding Anniversary to arrive on their special. When I contacted your office the next day as it hadn’t arrived, they didn’t know what had gone wrong but then said they would make sure it was delivered the next day. I suggested you at least send a small gift to the recipient to apologise but surprisingly no response to that. Having used you often previously (pls see my account history) I’m extremely disappointed with your customer service on this occasion.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Anna,

As per our telephone communication, we are very sorry that the courier company delivered on Friday, instead of Thursday. This was due to a case of human error in their Athlone depot, which resulted in the package not being scanned and not put on board for Thursday delivery. We sincerely apologise.

I am sorry if you feel that your verbal request for a free gift has not been actioned. However please bear in mind that you have posted this review less than 24 hours after speaking with a customer service, thereby providing us with little opportunity to address the issue.

As you have mentioned you have been a satisfied customer for many years. We sincerely apologise that our delivery agent let us down on this occasion. Our customer service team have reached out directly to discuss further.

Kind regards,

Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 11 months ago
The hamper that we ordered for a family member to be delivered on 23/12/18 was finally delivered on 18/01/19. The courier left the hamper at a local service station and left no attempted delivery note for the recipient. On contacting BG customer service dept, I was told they were very busy coming up to Christmas. We used this company many times before but will never so so again. Appalling service overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Majella. We are disappointed to read this review, as we have been communicating with you via email. We explained that the parcel was left at a local collection point, as the recipient wasn't at home when delivery was attempted. The courier company confirm that a calling card was definitely left at the property.
As you are aware a replacement hamper was dispatched by ourselves and this was delivered today. Your Uncle told the driver that he had been in hospital. This may be why he hadn't received the delivery notifications? We apologise that your order wasn't received as planned, but trust you will appreciate the reasons were beyond anyone's control, and that we have acted quickly to resolve by sending a replacement which we very much hope he enjoys. Kind regards, Lauren.
Posted 1 year ago
Basket not delivered within time. Paid for eaxpress post. Disappointed. Parcel still hasn’t arrived so cannot give good review. Refund please?
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James,

Your order was placed on 19th December and delivery was made in time for Christmas. We do not charge "express" delivery fees in the month of December, we charge a flat "Christmas delivery" rate. This is because it isn't physically possible to offer express delivery, due to the huge volume of packages in the courier network. This is explained at checkout, on the delivery info. page of our website and in your email receipt.

We trust the Gift Basket was well received and enjoyed by your Parents.

Thank you very much for shopping with us, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Kind regards,
Cara, Customer Services
Posted 8 months ago
Hi I ordered my hamper £149.99 for a work collegue who has been of work long term sick ...i ordered on the 17th December picked delivery date 19th as I knew she would be in on that date ..paid £7.99 for this express delivery it is now 21st December no hamper yet no email to say it is anywhere near by ..i feel embarrassed as it was a works collection and I took on doing the order I am very disappointed...if you had not said it will be delivered on the 19th I would have gone to a different place
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elaine,

The tracking information for your order shows "scheduled for delivery as agreed" for today 21st Dec. This means the receiver has communicated with the courier company and chosen this date. We will contact you directly via email to explain this.

Kind regards,

Customer Services Dept.
Posted 1 year ago
I have tried to track the order online not enough information provided and then when i emailed them 3 times they replied for third email that to not helpfull asking to check online again. Which was of no use. And yet i am waiting no confirmation/reciepent did not receive and no help is being provided to me yet. Also the gift card is missing !
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Yasmeen,

I am very sorry that our customer services team couldn't provide you with an estimated time of arrival when you emailed on 19th December. They did try to contact the courier company to find out this information but the drivers were incredibly busy, due to Christmas, and couldn't provide us with a delivery window. As you are aware delivery was made the next day on 20th December, and the gift card you were concerned about was included.
Thank you very much for shopping with us, and we hope your husband was pleased with the gift basket.

Kind regards,

Cara
Customer Services
Posted 8 months ago
hello problem with delivery. Immediately resolved. Totally satisfactory. Great fruit basket!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unhelpful and poor customer service, late delivery of basket despite premium paid for guaranteed before 9am delivery. My boyfriend ordered the basket as a surprise whist he was away on business. He had issues with the card payment firstly, so he had to place the order again despite the notification received that his payment was processed by his card provider. He then paid £27 for next day before 9am delivery so that the delivery would arrive before work. However, the order hadn't arrived by 9:10 and we both tried calling them, and no one answered the phone. By this time, the element of surprise was completely ruined and we then spent time chasing the company so that I could leave for work. Tried again at 9:15, and the woman who answered said they couldn't guarantee the delivery as it was outsourced. If this was the case, why do they charge a premium for pre 9am delivery and she wasn't apologetic at all. I expressed my dissatisfaction on the phone and was told I had to write an email before anyone would consider a refund as my boyfriend was so upset the surprise was ruined. I said I wouldn't open the package out of principal given the poor customer service and asked for a refund as we were both inconvenienced and the whole experience was ruined. They said we would be charged for the refund and had to wait for someone to come and collect the basket, and they would only do a partial refund as there were perishable items, even though I hadn't opened the box. The least the company could have done would have to refund the delivery costs which they haven't, and I am still waiting for a response from them, following my complaint which I was asked to send over via email. If you don't want the inconvenience of having to wait around for a delivery, or speak to rude staff, I would not recommend this company. Element of surprise also completely ruined and we both had to take time out to write emails to ask for a response on our email complaint, of which we have still reached a resolution in a timely manner.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Judy,

We are very sorry that Parcelforce delivered at 9.14am.

We did agree to refund the delivery fee within a 48 timeframe.

It is with deep regret to learn of your dissatisfaction with your shopping experience, especially as you have both been pleased with our service on other occasions.

We rely completely on our appointed carrier's to deliver as instructed - and frustratingly they have let us down on this occasion .

May I take this opportunity to reiterate our sincerest apologies.

Kind regards,

Cara
Posted 1 year ago
My basket was never delivered. However they did process my refund quickly.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Natalia,

I am sorry we couldn't get your order delivered to your Mum, because she moved hotel earlier than planned.

We trust she enjoyed her holiday in the UK, and hopefully we can be of service to you in the future.

Kind regards,

Cara, Customer Services
Posted 8 months ago
I was unable to book the next day delivery option. My sister's birthday was on Saturday and the delivery is on Tuesday. Your website did not give information when and how to use the next day service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Neeta, thanks very much for the feedback. I had previously replied to you sooner, but apologies as it doesn't seem to have published. Unfortunately you missed the cut off point for Saturday delivery, as your order wasn't placed until around 9pm on the Friday night. To avail of next day delivery orders need to be placed before 3.30pm. The couriers do not collect from us at weekends either, so after this time we cannot dispatch anything new until the Monday. This is why you were offered Tuesday delivery. We do try to explain all this on our Delivery information page to avoid any confusion. We hope you sister enjoyed her gift basket & that we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind Regards, Chloe @ BG
Posted 1 year ago
I have already contacted you and no one has replied. Yes I purchased a delivery and you have charged me twice that I’m Not happy about at all.please get back time ASAP and credit my account immediately
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jackie. Due to time zone differences, your email came through last night when we were closed. The 2nd charge you see is a PENDING payment. Your first order attempt failed, and your card issuer has made the decision to show the failed payment as pending. Most banks do not use this policy, it is card issuer specific. We have no control over the way in which individual banks handle the transaction information. I am sorry for the confusion your credit card company has caused. I can assure you that only one payment has been made to ourselves. We will follow up with you again privately. Kind regards, BG Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.70 based on 2,152 reviews