BasketsGalore Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,796 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore

About BasketsGalore: Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:
442038651714

Email:
info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 80%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Kira
"Very helpful service! I called to ask about adding things to a hamper and she sent me the link in minuites!"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Nathan J
"The team were delighted! :-)"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"My cousin received the gift baskets in Stockholm with surprise and in time before the wedding. I am pleased with the hamper & nicely packaging. Great presentation. Thank you & add so much joy to my cousin & her husband."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"My basket and my sons and friend was suppose to be delivered to Roslyn Lewis who has just lost her husband The baskets were not delivered after many phone calls and text we cancelled orders we would never deal with your company again it was a disgrace"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mavis,

We are incredibly sorry that the courier company failed to deliver on Friday. We have been in email communication with your Son since Friday keeping him updated. I have this morning copied you in on the email thread. We have also telephoned and extended our sincerest apologies to Roslyn. We trust you will accept our offer of sending new and upgraded Gift Baskets together with an apology note, for delivery on a date of Roslyn's choice.

Kind regards,
Lauren
Customer Services Team
Basketsgalore.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Delivery arrived on the day selected. Although I ordered a fruit basket this is was a congratulations on your baby boy gift and was only stated in the message box. The complimentary gift card was selected by baskets galore accordingly which was a nice touch. :)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My girlfriend loved it. I would definitely buy it again for my other girlfriends"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi I was looking for something special for my friend's baby shower in Manchester, and came across the BasketsGalore website. I chose a beautiful expectant mum gift basket, and it was delivered to my friend the very next day! She said the items inside were really good quality, and loved the organic pregnancy skincare gifts. I saw a picture and the packaging and presentation was perfect. I am so happy I found you Basketsgalore. Definitely recommend! Thanks so much!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"There was a problem with the delivery that was rectified the next day ( but it was still was not on the day of their Wedding Anniversary which was the day before). Nevertheless, my daughter and son in law really loved the basket and were delighted with the contents. So thank you for making them happy."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased a gift basket for a sick friend and she was absolutely thrilled with it. Arrived within a couple of days of ordering and it certainly put a smile on her face."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"BasketsGalore is my new best friend! I am not from the UK (or any where close) but wanted to send my daughter who is in university there a gift basket. I found BasketsGalore while searching the internet and really liked what they had to offer. I wanted a few "extras" to be put in an already designed basket but couldn't do this via the shopping cart. I clicked on the "contact us" button and told them my dilemma. They responded quickly, explained why I couldn't and then proceeded to process the order exactly the way I wanted. I asked if I should call in my order to make life easier for them but was told that I didn't have to - and I didn't. The entire process was wonderful and their customer service is beyond the best I have ever had. Not only was their customer service incredible during but has been fantastic to the end. They kept me updated every single step of the way - right up to the time my daughter actually received it (in less than 24 hours I might add). They even sent me a photo of the basket BEFORE it was sent out so I could see for myself that everything (including the extras) was inside - I thought that was going the extra mile. As you can probably tell, I am one very satisfied customer. Since I am not from the UK, I had no choice but to go with a website I liked and trust that it was as good as it looked. They were. i also want to say that my daughter loved it as did all her flatmates. One of them even said, "someone really loves you" to her. Thanks BasketsGalore for letting me show my daughter that the someone who loves her is me!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered a £116 Hamper for my parents for Christmas on 27th November and I selected a delivery date of 16th December. I was only to find out later that the Hamper had not been delivered and when I called Baskets Galore on 16th December at 6pm in the evening to chase the delivery, I was told abruptly by Baskets Galore that they make "best endeavors" to deliver on selected dates and that they were very busy at this time of year. You would think they would be better organised knowing that it's the Christmas period ! My elderly parents waited in all day on 16th December for the hamper to arrive, only for the hamper to be delivered on 17th December and BasketsGalore had the nerve to blame DHL for the delay. Having seen the DHL tracking information, it was very clear that the fault lay with Baskets Galore. Their customer service was atrocious and they couldn't even check over the phone where my delivery was ! They were really unhelpful and rude and blamed everyone else for their error. I'm amazed that they still have customers. The hamper was satisfactory when it eventually arrived, but I was appalled by their service, especially as I was told they were a family business where I would expect them to take more care. They did refund me the delivery charge, but this is not the point. I don't see the point of ordering a hamper 3 weeks in advance and having the option to select at date for delivery when Baskets Galore don't both to respect the chose delivery date and just deliver the hamper whenever they want or they can ! Spending £116 on a hamper I would expect a much better service. I will definitely not be ordering from them again and I do not recommend that anyone else orders from them either. Their staff are in serious need of customer service training in this day and age of technology and service and need serious improvement in their customer engagement skills."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Ruth. Having spent time in various telephone conversations with you we are disappointed - but not surprised - to read your review, as you made your intentions quite clear to the junior customer service rep. with whom you spoke. We do stress that delivery is not always possible on a specific date, in the last few days before Christmas, due to the high volumes of packages in the delivery network. Our Christmas delivery charge is minimal, and our customers understand that they are not paying for a guaranteed day service, which would command a premium charge. We did advise you within 5 minutes of your call that delivery would be made the next day, and apologised for the inconvenience caused. We are delighted to hear that your Parents enjoyed the Hamper upon receipt, but disappointed that because delivery was made on 17th December rather than the 16th, this will prevent you from ordering in the future.
Kind regards Cara, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy to follow website. Quick delivery with lovely packaging. Good quality products. Was disappointed with one product- feedback emailed to company. I was visiting Ireland so gave my English contact mobile but was told delivery man in cork won't call an English mobile need to supply Irish number to confirm delivery?? Not sure what would happen if u had no Irish phone number."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The basket order was for delivery on 22 December. It was delivered 20 December WITHOUT ANY INDICATION OF WHO IT WAS FROM AND WITHOUT THE MESSAGE I HAD STIPULATED. As I ordered this from Australia for a delivery in LONDOn, the experience left me very unhappy and I had to get in touch with the recipient to find out if the basket had arrived as I had had no acknowledgement of its safe delivery. NEVER USE THESE PEOPLE..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Elizabeth. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment. Your Basket was dispatched by ourselves on Friday 19th with an anticipated delivery date of 21st/22nd December. We are very sorry that the delivery company delivered it early on Sunday 20th, as the depot was running at maximum capacity.

The gift card message is enclosed on a green gift card on the outer delivery carton beside the address label with "Gift Message Enclosed Here" text. We take great care to ensure that all our parcels have this attached. It may be possible that the recipient neglected to notice the card. We are happy to phone to check,and apologise to the recipient, if we have your authority to do so. We have emailed you privately and await your response. Kind regards, Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
"The hamper was not delivered on Christmas Eve as organised"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Teresa, we were sorry to read this review having replied to your email this morning when our offices reopened. Delivery was in fact attempted on Christmas Eve, but unfortunately no-one was at home to sign for the gift. DHL then took the parcel back out yesterday, despite the bank holiday, and successfully delivered it. You can see all this information via your account. Your other order was also successfully delivered on Christmas Eve. We trust the gifts were well received and hope you might think of updating your review now please. Kind Regards, The BG Team
Posted 2 years ago
"It would appear that you have NOT delivered my order to my brother and his family in the UK in time for Xmas I am VERY VERY disappointed my order number is 2405354 placed 20th December according to your website this should have been delivered by my requested delivery date and I paid for express postage Lynne Painter Australia 42405354"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lynne,

The delivery tracking status is showing that delivery was made on the 23rd December at 10.27am and signed for by your Brother. We have emailed you privately to follow up.

Kind regards, Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
"I sent 11 hamper gifts that cost me £500 and they forgot to put a tag on to say who the gift was from! So I have sent a load of presents that no one knew who sent them. They say they have called the recipients to make amends but I know they generally haven't as my cleints and friends are still clueless. Really bad service and if were you then go somewhere more professional"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Peter. We are so disappointed with your feedback, as we have been in communications with you to both apologise and resolve. As explained a technical glitch resulted in your signature being omitted from the gift tag. The main body of the message was enclosed. We had emailed you on Friday to advise that each recipient had been contacted immediately by telephone, and an apology made. Your final 2 orders arrived today, and the recipients were contacted. The feedback from each individual we spoke with was that they were delighted with their Gift Basket. As such it is very disappointing to receive such negative criticism when we worked so hard to resolve it quickly and efficiently. We understand that you are quite rightly frustrated, and we sincerely apologise, as this is not indicative of a normal shopping experience with ourselves. We trust that you will appreciate that mistakes can sometimes happen, and our response was professional. May I reiterate our sincerest apologies. Kind regards, Chloe, Customer Services.
Posted 2 years ago
"Decent site which works well with one exception. Irish addresses generally don't have postcodes. So not to allow me to move on without entering a post code when there is no valid post code to enter is plain frustrating. I twice went back to the start trying to find a workaround to what I thought was a glitch then had to call the company. Result: something that should have been fun and taken ten minutes was a drag and took half an hour. Not good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.72 based on 1,796 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support