BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 2,045 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My basket and my sons and friend was suppose to be delivered to Roslyn Lewis who has just lost her husband The baskets were not delivered after many phone calls and text we cancelled orders we would never deal with your company again it was a disgrace
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mavis,

We are incredibly sorry that the courier company failed to deliver on Friday. We have been in email communication with your Son since Friday keeping him updated. I have this morning copied you in on the email thread. We have also telephoned and extended our sincerest apologies to Roslyn. We trust you will accept our offer of sending new and upgraded Gift Baskets together with an apology note, for delivery on a date of Roslyn's choice.

Kind regards,
Lauren
Customer Services Team
Basketsgalore.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a £116 Hamper for my parents for Christmas on 27th November and I selected a delivery date of 16th December. I was only to find out later that the Hamper had not been delivered and when I called Baskets Galore on 16th December at 6pm in the evening to chase the delivery, I was told abruptly by Baskets Galore that they make "best endeavors" to deliver on selected dates and that they were very busy at this time of year. You would think they would be better organised knowing that it's the Christmas period ! My elderly parents waited in all day on 16th December for the hamper to arrive, only for the hamper to be delivered on 17th December and BasketsGalore had the nerve to blame DHL for the delay. Having seen the DHL tracking information, it was very clear that the fault lay with Baskets Galore. Their customer service was atrocious and they couldn't even check over the phone where my delivery was ! They were really unhelpful and rude and blamed everyone else for their error. I'm amazed that they still have customers. The hamper was satisfactory when it eventually arrived, but I was appalled by their service, especially as I was told they were a family business where I would expect them to take more care. They did refund me the delivery charge, but this is not the point. I don't see the point of ordering a hamper 3 weeks in advance and having the option to select at date for delivery when Baskets Galore don't both to respect the chose delivery date and just deliver the hamper whenever they want or they can ! Spending £116 on a hamper I would expect a much better service. I will definitely not be ordering from them again and I do not recommend that anyone else orders from them either. Their staff are in serious need of customer service training in this day and age of technology and service and need serious improvement in their customer engagement skills.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Ruth. Having spent time in various telephone conversations with you we are disappointed - but not surprised - to read your review, as you made your intentions quite clear to the junior customer service rep. with whom you spoke. We do stress that delivery is not always possible on a specific date, in the last few days before Christmas, due to the high volumes of packages in the delivery network. Our Christmas delivery charge is minimal, and our customers understand that they are not paying for a guaranteed day service, which would command a premium charge. We did advise you within 5 minutes of your call that delivery would be made the next day, and apologised for the inconvenience caused. We are delighted to hear that your Parents enjoyed the Hamper upon receipt, but disappointed that because delivery was made on 17th December rather than the 16th, this will prevent you from ordering in the future.
Kind regards Cara, Customer Services.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a gourmet basket as a gift to someone else and it was beautifully presented. The quality of the products are excellent. I will definitely be back again to buy of this company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Basket not delivered within time. Paid for eaxpress post. Disappointed. Parcel still hasn’t arrived so cannot give good review. Refund please?
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi James,

Your order was placed on 19th December and delivery was made in time for Christmas. We do not charge "express" delivery fees in the month of December, we charge a flat "Christmas delivery" rate. This is because it isn't physically possible to offer express delivery, due to the huge volume of packages in the courier network. This is explained at checkout, on the delivery info. page of our website and in your email receipt.

We trust the Gift Basket was well received and enjoyed by your Parents.

Thank you very much for shopping with us, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Kind regards,
Cara, Customer Services
Posted 5 months ago
I have tried to track the order online not enough information provided and then when i emailed them 3 times they replied for third email that to not helpfull asking to check online again. Which was of no use. And yet i am waiting no confirmation/reciepent did not receive and no help is being provided to me yet. Also the gift card is missing !
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Yasmeen,

I am very sorry that our customer services team couldn't provide you with an estimated time of arrival when you emailed on 19th December. They did try to contact the courier company to find out this information but the drivers were incredibly busy, due to Christmas, and couldn't provide us with a delivery window. As you are aware delivery was made the next day on 20th December, and the gift card you were concerned about was included.
Thank you very much for shopping with us, and we hope your husband was pleased with the gift basket.

Kind regards,

Cara
Customer Services
Posted 5 months ago
Baskets Galore actually made me quite unhappy, and rather anxious. At 12:55pm GMT today, I received an email message confirming that the package had been delivered. When I asked the recipient if he had received it (hotel guest), he checked with the front desk at the end of his business day and nothing had arrived by 7pm GMT. When I called the hotel at 10pm GMT, the front desk indicated that the parcel had just been delivered. Ten o'clock at night. After the guest had turned in for the evening. Now that makes for an untimely delivery of tomorrow, Nov 28 rather than the planned and paid for Nov 27. Unacceptable. I will not be recommending your company based on the unreliability of your courier service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Angela. As discussed we have emailed a proof of delivery from the courier company showing that delivery was made at 10.44 in the morning. We have investigated at this end and spoken with hotel staff. Packages are signed for the the concierge and placed in a store room. They apologised and said it may been a case of miscommunication amongst different staff members working various shift patterns. I am very sorry for any disappointment caused, but trust you will understand this was something over which we had no control.
Kind regards, Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 11 months ago
Unhelpful and poor customer service, late delivery of basket despite premium paid for guaranteed before 9am delivery. My boyfriend ordered the basket as a surprise whist he was away on business. He had issues with the card payment firstly, so he had to place the order again despite the notification received that his payment was processed by his card provider. He then paid £27 for next day before 9am delivery so that the delivery would arrive before work. However, the order hadn't arrived by 9:10 and we both tried calling them, and no one answered the phone. By this time, the element of surprise was completely ruined and we then spent time chasing the company so that I could leave for work. Tried again at 9:15, and the woman who answered said they couldn't guarantee the delivery as it was outsourced. If this was the case, why do they charge a premium for pre 9am delivery and she wasn't apologetic at all. I expressed my dissatisfaction on the phone and was told I had to write an email before anyone would consider a refund as my boyfriend was so upset the surprise was ruined. I said I wouldn't open the package out of principal given the poor customer service and asked for a refund as we were both inconvenienced and the whole experience was ruined. They said we would be charged for the refund and had to wait for someone to come and collect the basket, and they would only do a partial refund as there were perishable items, even though I hadn't opened the box. The least the company could have done would have to refund the delivery costs which they haven't, and I am still waiting for a response from them, following my complaint which I was asked to send over via email. If you don't want the inconvenience of having to wait around for a delivery, or speak to rude staff, I would not recommend this company. Element of surprise also completely ruined and we both had to take time out to write emails to ask for a response on our email complaint, of which we have still reached a resolution in a timely manner.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Judy,

We are very sorry that Parcelforce delivered at 9.14am.

We did agree to refund the delivery fee within a 48 timeframe.

It is with deep regret to learn of your dissatisfaction with your shopping experience, especially as you have both been pleased with our service on other occasions.

We rely completely on our appointed carrier's to deliver as instructed - and frustratingly they have let us down on this occasion .

May I take this opportunity to reiterate our sincerest apologies.

Kind regards,

Cara
Posted 1 year ago
My basket was never delivered. However they did process my refund quickly.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Natalia,

I am sorry we couldn't get your order delivered to your Mum, because she moved hotel earlier than planned.

We trust she enjoyed her holiday in the UK, and hopefully we can be of service to you in the future.

Kind regards,

Cara, Customer Services
Posted 5 months ago
One would think looking at your social media pages and website that your company is nothing short of a delight - a company that not only cares about the quality of their product but also their customers. One would be wrong. When My husband and I purchased the gift basket - specifically the Cheesy Sunshine Basket for my mother in law a week before her birthday we noticed they don't deliver on Thursdays: "Weird, as it is a weekday, but oh well. We'll have it delivered on Friday so she can enjoy it through the weekend." So Friday morning, we wake up excited to win the best child award for our creative gift and what comes mid morning but an email from one of your employees named Lauren. Informing us that there was an issue with DHL the delivery company and not only will it not be delivered today but not until Monday. They were very sorry for the inconvenience and would be happy to call "Melissa" to send their apologies...my mother in laws name is not Melissa. Customer service was clearly starting on a wonderful note, I had my sister n law call to complain as my husband and I live in the states and we're having trouble contacting the company. She calls, and was treated with an attitude and zero remorse for the product being unable to arrive when it was scheduled. Lauren then sent off an email to my husband about this phone call, clearly disgruntled (I bet her gift basket didn't arrive either) After a few exchanges between them Lauren offered an upgrade as they could not refund us the money - we asked it to be delivered today as we wanted her to enjoy it over the weekend. No confirmation email was sent that it would. It was delivered, not upgraded as discussed. My family and I will never be using your services again, I haven't dealt with such a lack of care or pride from a company before. So to my mother in law, who will enjoy this review far more that your week late, non upgraded gift basket and terrible customer service...Happy Birthday!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Rachel. We really are incredibly sorry. Unfortunately - and frustratingly - we are forced to rely on 3rd party delivery agents. In the rare occasion that something goes wrong we do our best to put it right in the only way we can; by being honest and upfront with our customer’s and making them aware of the issue, by offering to contact the end receiver to apologise, and by offering an upgrade and/or monetary compensation.

We are sorry we used an incorrect name in the email - as already explained we were simply trying to personalise the email, and didn’t mean to cause offence. We are also sorry if your Sister-in-law was not happy with the responses from our advisor during her phone call. It can be difficult dealing with another person who is not involved or aware of the circumstances, and is making requests that we can only discuss with the purchaser. Please be assured that sincerest apologies were extended for the inconvenience, and our offer to contact your Mother in law directly to explain that it was our fault was declined.

With regards to the refund we could offer this, we just couldn’t offer it and a free product, as was being requested. As for the upgrade I can assure you that this was actioned, and we will email you privately with the list of additional items.

In 14 years of trading we have never received such a negative review, and it is exasperating when it is has been based on a delivery issue, over which we had no control.

May I reiterate our sincerest apologies Rachel. We are so very disappointed to have caused you this upset. We completely understand the emotional and time sensitive importance of our product being delivered on time, and we are very sorry that our delivery agent let both yourself and ourselves down. We trust the Gift Basket was enjoyed upon receipt.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery arrived on the day selected. Although I ordered a fruit basket this is was a congratulations on your baby boy gift and was only stated in the message box. The complimentary gift card was selected by baskets galore accordingly which was a nice touch. :)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My girlfriend loved it. I would definitely buy it again for my other girlfriends
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Did not receive the basket on the day I hoped even though I allowed extra time for delivery as its you busy time of year! Truly awful service. Made for an awkward Christmas Day phone call when my family member thought I had not bothered to buy them a gift. I short you have ruined my day and upset an elderly family member. Thank you
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi I was looking for something special for my friend's baby shower in Manchester, and came across the BasketsGalore website. I chose a beautiful expectant mum gift basket, and it was delivered to my friend the very next day! She said the items inside were really good quality, and loved the organic pregnancy skincare gifts. I saw a picture and the packaging and presentation was perfect. I am so happy I found you Basketsgalore. Definitely recommend! Thanks so much!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There was a problem with the delivery that was rectified the next day ( but it was still was not on the day of their Wedding Anniversary which was the day before). Nevertheless, my daughter and son in law really loved the basket and were delighted with the contents. So thank you for making them happy.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a gift basket for a sick friend and she was absolutely thrilled with it. Arrived within a couple of days of ordering and it certainly put a smile on her face.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
BasketsGalore is my new best friend! I am not from the UK (or any where close) but wanted to send my daughter who is in university there a gift basket. I found BasketsGalore while searching the internet and really liked what they had to offer. I wanted a few "extras" to be put in an already designed basket but couldn't do this via the shopping cart. I clicked on the "contact us" button and told them my dilemma. They responded quickly, explained why I couldn't and then proceeded to process the order exactly the way I wanted. I asked if I should call in my order to make life easier for them but was told that I didn't have to - and I didn't. The entire process was wonderful and their customer service is beyond the best I have ever had. Not only was their customer service incredible during but has been fantastic to the end. They kept me updated every single step of the way - right up to the time my daughter actually received it (in less than 24 hours I might add). They even sent me a photo of the basket BEFORE it was sent out so I could see for myself that everything (including the extras) was inside - I thought that was going the extra mile. As you can probably tell, I am one very satisfied customer. Since I am not from the UK, I had no choice but to go with a website I liked and trust that it was as good as it looked. They were. i also want to say that my daughter loved it as did all her flatmates. One of them even said, "someone really loves you" to her. Thanks BasketsGalore for letting me show my daughter that the someone who loves her is me!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to follow website. Quick delivery with lovely packaging. Good quality products. Was disappointed with one product- feedback emailed to company. I was visiting Ireland so gave my English contact mobile but was told delivery man in cork won't call an English mobile need to supply Irish number to confirm delivery?? Not sure what would happen if u had no Irish phone number.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The basket order was for delivery on 22 December. It was delivered 20 December WITHOUT ANY INDICATION OF WHO IT WAS FROM AND WITHOUT THE MESSAGE I HAD STIPULATED. As I ordered this from Australia for a delivery in LONDOn, the experience left me very unhappy and I had to get in touch with the recipient to find out if the basket had arrived as I had had no acknowledgement of its safe delivery. NEVER USE THESE PEOPLE...
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Elizabeth. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment. Your Basket was dispatched by ourselves on Friday 19th with an anticipated delivery date of 21st/22nd December. We are very sorry that the delivery company delivered it early on Sunday 20th, as the depot was running at maximum capacity.

The gift card message is enclosed on a green gift card on the outer delivery carton beside the address label with "Gift Message Enclosed Here" text. We take great care to ensure that all our parcels have this attached. It may be possible that the recipient neglected to notice the card. We are happy to phone to check,and apologise to the recipient, if we have your authority to do so. We have emailed you privately and await your response. Kind regards, Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 3 years ago
The hamper was not delivered on Christmas Eve as organised
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Teresa, we were sorry to read this review having replied to your email this morning when our offices reopened. Delivery was in fact attempted on Christmas Eve, but unfortunately no-one was at home to sign for the gift. DHL then took the parcel back out yesterday, despite the bank holiday, and successfully delivered it. You can see all this information via your account. Your other order was also successfully delivered on Christmas Eve. We trust the gifts were well received and hope you might think of updating your review now please. Kind Regards, The BG Team
Posted 3 years ago
It would appear that you have NOT delivered my order to my brother and his family in the UK in time for Xmas I am VERY VERY disappointed my order number is 2405354 placed 20th December according to your website this should have been delivered by my requested delivery date and I paid for express postage Lynne Painter Australia 42405354
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lynne,

The delivery tracking status is showing that delivery was made on the 23rd December at 10.27am and signed for by your Brother. We have emailed you privately to follow up.

Kind regards, Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 3 years ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 2,045 reviews