BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 2,045 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
It was just so easy to order an imaginative basket from NZ to be delivered to the UK - the basket was delivered on time, and was much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The delivery person was the same as last year and remembered that he had to carry the basket into the kitchen for the 93 year-old recipient. She was delighted with the contents, as usual. Great job, Baskets Galore. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The best people, customer service, and product. I order from USA for relative overseas and they take good care of us. Thanks....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank for sending product on time. However, was disappointed that the basket was not made up and suitable for presentation. Everything was packed in the basket which as boxed in a cardboard delivery box. Price point too high.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Laura,

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the presentation style.
The item you selected was a hamper with a lid rather than an open basket. The online description does state the container style, I am sorry if it wasn't clear enough. All products need to be boxed in a delivery carton to prevent them from damage in transit through the courier network. Had we known you preferred an open style Basket for presentation purposes, we would have been happy to make recommendations, or custom design a gift to your specifications. We are always happy to help.
Thank you for your valued feedback. We will endeavour to make the presentation style clearer. Please don't hesitate to get in touch directly (email) if I can be of any further help.
Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 4 months ago
We wanted to send a healthy hamper to a client following a prize draw. This was the only company we found that had healthy options for item that would also come in a nice looking basket. Really liked the customizable feature, and the variety of options available for the items. Customer support was also great at answering questions!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sent a get well to a friend and she was delighted with it. Had everything in it & she said it made her day. Been away from from home this was a great option for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful customer service and VERY quick delivery! Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely beautiful basket. Exceptional quality (the best I’ve seen). The recipient loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I purchased a food and drink gift hamper for my dad for Father's Day. Even though the purchase was last-minute they still got it delivered to him in just 2 days. Hamper was top quality and my dad was very happy with the contents. Highly recommended seller and I would happily order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered an Australian selection , my father informs me he got an Irish basket, maybe you had run out of Australian baskets, if so I would liked to have been informed. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tony,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very sorry, as there seems to be some confusion. The Basket you ordered was themed "Australian" due to the wine component. The cheeses etc.. are from local producers here in the UK and Ireland. The list of contents is broken down by item, and are not advertised as Australian foods. I can assure you that the contents were not changed, and we had not run out.
We have added an additional sentence to the short description of this product to hopefully make this completely clear.
I apologise again. I trust your Father enjoyed the wine and the foods which were chosen to compliment it's flavours. We will certainly look into sourcing Australian made food products based on your feedback.
Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 5 months ago
Just had an email from BasketsGalore that they have "successfully" delivered my gift basket order. I specially asked for delivery of this Fathers' Day gift tomorrow so that I could be sure that someone I asked could receive it and take it to my father who was rushed into hospital at the weekend. Heaven only knows who they have delivered it to!! Why could you not just d what you were asked?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Amanda,

I am sorry you are disappointed that your order was delivered instead of tomorrow. We have been experiencing problems with the Irish courier service in that delivery area recently, such as operational mis-routes and time outs. As such we took the decision to err on the side of caution, and send time sensitive orders a day early, giving the couriers an extra day to make delivery. If you click on the delivery tracking link provided, you will see that the package was left with a neighbour - the house number and name. The driver will also have posted a calling card through the door to notify the receiver of this. We trust the package is well received, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for shopping with us. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are always grateful for the opportunity to address any concerns directly.
Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Amanda,

I am sorry you are disappointed that your order was delivered today, instead of tomorrow. We have been experiencing problems with the Irish courier service in that delivery area recently, such as operational misroutes and time outs.

As such we took the decision to err on the side of caution, and send time sensitive orders a day early, giving the couriers an extra day to make delivery. If you click on the delivery tracking link provided, you will see that the package was left with a neighbour - the house number and name. The driver will also have posted a calling card through the door to notify the receiver of this.

We trust the package is well received, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for shopping with us. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are always grateful for the opportunity to address any concerns directly.
Kind regards,

Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 5 months ago
Efficient and prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Any easy to use website and ordering method. Interesting and different combinations of baskets for a gift that is of use and appropriate.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered "get well soon basket" i was very impressed. Ordered on Monday delivered by Wednesday lunch time. Delivered to my 17 year old daughter who had broken her collar bone and not feeling to great, this surprise delivery put a huge smile on her face. Even though it was a get well basket I had wrote a personal message for the card and because I signed it as "mummy" the card frontage was a "daughter" card which was a nice little touch by the company. The fruit was lovely and fresh lots of other nice sweet tasting products. A puzzle and a magazine. She was very pleased. I Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
On time delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really impressed with customer service follow-up to ensure that all contact and delivery information was correct.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The ordering process was easy. The recipient of the basket I ordered was thrilled. What more is there to say. Awesome all round. Thanks team.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hamper delivered on the day as planned. Unfortunately recipient not home at the time but they were notified and asked where gift should be left. All worked out fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Item agrees to desciption. Beautifully packed. Quick delivery. Company responds immediately. Im very happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 2,045 reviews