BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 1,912 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore

About BasketsGalore: Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:
442038651714

Email:
info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Delivery was prompt. Great services being provided by basketgalore. Keep it up!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Thank you for an efficient service, hamper delivered as requested, on time , communications good. Item was well received and appreciated by the recipients. It was particularly enjoy by the family as it included gifts for the children."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and delivery schedule. We tried many companies over the years including large Australian retailers. We found by experience that they provide the best online service and value for money hampers for worldwide delivery. We were late ordering this year and they still managed to deliver before Christmas. Any delivery issues are dealt with in a prompt and professional manner. Our family in the UK always mention the lovely selection of goodies in the hamper ! Thank you for your great service and we will be ordering again next year. Happy New Year to you all and thank you again for the great service. Kind Regards, Vivienne Foster"
Posted 2 months ago
"The immense pleasure it gave to the very worthy recipient. The quality of the contents, excellent packaging and great service."
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivery was not made on the requested day (Friday), nor did the courier phone the given mobile phone number to ascertain access to the property. The advice we received said "attempted delivery at a certain time" which was not true as someone was at home at that time. The hamper was delivered 3 days later (Monday). Hopefully the contents of the hamper will make up for the poor delivery system, and "Poor" will become "Good"."
Posted 3 months ago
"I purchased a 90th birthday hamper for my father in France. The hamper was supposed to contain a 90th birthday mug and a 90th birthday card. The contents of the hamper were pretty naff (a bag of porridge oats??!) but I liked the 90th birthday theme so I went with it. The mug was in the hamper, but instead of the 90th birthday card they had put... a Christmas card. How lazy and insulting! Plus, I had ordered the hamper on Sunday night for delivery on the Thursday. By the Wednesday they still hadn't dispatched the hamper and I had to chase them up twice to get them to send it. It arrived a day late, on the Friday. When I posted the above review on Facebook, the company replied that basket had arrived "on the requested delivery date during the height of Christmas". Well that's wrong on both counts - even in Northern Ireland, I doubt anyone would consider the second week in December "the height of Christmas". They even had the barefaced cheek to try and claim that the birthday card was "complimentary", even though it was clearly shown in the photo of the hamper and mentioned twice (yes, TWICE!) in the description of the contents. I originally though Baskets Galore was just sloppy and complacent. But now, as far as I am concerned they are just totally lacking in any integrity."
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your comments.
The gift was not delivered late. It arrived on Friday Dec 14th. The birthday was Monday 17th Dec.
As explained the reason we delayed sending it via the overnight delivery service was because you wrote in the additional comments box that it needed to arrive before Monday 17th. A customer service rep. thought you meant deliver as close as possible to 17th. It was with the best intentions, and there was never any risk of it arriving late.
I am sorry that a Christmas themed gift card was included instead of the 90th gift card. Our gift cards are included on a complimentary basis. No cost is associated with them. I am very sorry that the birthday message was overlooked by a member of staff at what was an extremely busy time of year due to Christmas. As you have already pointed out the basket was themed for a 90th birthday, and as such we trust that the reason for sending it together with your message was apparent.
Kind regards,
Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
"Timely delivery, quality products, lovely packaging."
Posted 3 months ago
"Bought for my boyfriend's parents as a Christmas present and it arrived yesterday. They are both delighted with it and couldn't believe the amount of goodies they received! Thanks for a quick and smooth service. I would highly recommend using an independent company for a hamper over a big company, the level of customer service is just incomparable. I will be using you guys again for sure xx"
Posted 3 months ago
"BasketsGalore are amazing! Online I could only choose an order delivery date of the 24/12 however I knew my son may have left to spend Christmas with family up north of England. I emailed and asked if it could be delivered on Friday 21st. So after only a day from ordering to delivery my son got his basket and was over the moon with the contents. Thank you so much... excellent service!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service. Delivery on time and wonderful food and goodies in the basket."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful when I needed assistance"
Posted 3 months ago
"My sister and my |Dad sounded very pleased with the basket. Thank you"
Posted 3 months ago
"This is a wonderful way to send a gift to my Sister who lives in England. I myself am in the USA. She is always very pleased with the gift basket I choose."
Posted 3 months ago
"Basket not delivered within time. Paid for eaxpress post. Disappointed. Parcel still hasn’t arrived so cannot give good review. Refund please?"
Posted 3 months ago
"The web site was easy to use and the baskets were well shown and very descriptive of the contents. This made selection choice simple. As the basket was a gift, the recipients have informed me they were delighted with it. All the contents were in good order. The only down side of the order was delivery was booked for the 21st December but it was delivered on the 20th. It was fortunate that the recipients were in to sign for it."
Posted 3 months ago
"Always a pleasurable experience for our Aunt to receive these lovely baskets! We live in California and rely on you to send the best!"
Posted 3 months ago
"They didn't. Had problem with website trying to send to 2 different addresses, contacted you by email, received a response that said they would call me but never did. I finally called you and was told I could not place order over phone in time for Christmas delivery. Went to website, finally was able to list 2 different addresses, but no delivery until 12/27. Very disappointed."
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered the giant Christmas hamper from my home in Toronto (Canada) for delivery to my brother's family in Dorset, England. It arrived as scheduled as my brother e-mailed me with photos of the contents. He and my sister-in-law were very impressed as was I. I am very, very happy with the service and products of BasketsGalore. Thank you very much and I look forward to ordering again. Mary Kowalchuk (Canada)"
Posted 3 months ago
"Basket was delivered on time in the UK"
Posted 3 months ago
"Extremely happy with the gift and the ease of ordering. Nice that you have the delivery address on file. Thanks"
Posted 3 months ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 1,912 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support