BasketsGalore Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,381 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Patricia M
More Photos & Videos
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Emma M
More Photos & Videos
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 2nd May 2020
Fiona K
More Photos & Videos
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 19th June 2019
Barbara J
More Photos & Videos
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 5th June 2019
Charmain
More Photos & Videos
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 19th May 2019
Jacqui C
More Photos & Videos
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 17th May 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent presented and my dad was very happy!
Posted 1 month ago
This company gave excellent service.
The basket was ordered and delivered in only 3 days.
We will certainly be using this company again.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy on-line ordering, punctual efficient (correct delivery) and the recipients said the produce was delicious. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Paid £20 for the luxury of delivering to Inverness on a guaranteed date, as it's apparently on the edge of the world. Delivered two days late for an 18th birthday. Totally lost it's value and impact as a gift.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graeme,

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment. The delivery postcode is deemed as remote by all courier companies, and for this reason delivery is made within a 48 hour time frame. Unfortunately it isn't possible to arrive on a next day basis. We do try to illustrate the extended area postcodes and time frames, and make them as clear as possible on our website.

You will note from the delivery tracking link that the package arrived at the Inverness depot overnight. It was then sorted and taken out for delivery on a next day basis by Parcelforce.

I apologise for any disappointment caused, but trust that you will appreciate we are limited by the capabilities of the couriers.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a Gourmet hamper for my daughter and son in law as a thank you gift. It just arrived this morning and she said it was beautifully packaged and presented and a lovely surprise!
Posted 1 month ago
My Dad loved his 60th Birthday hamper - delivered on time and as described.
Posted 1 month ago
I am from the U.S., I ordered 2 baskets that were sent to my family in England. BasketsGalore made this very easy for me! Since we were unable to travel for my Aunts funeral this made it easy to let them know we were thinking of them! Thank you for beautiful baskets!
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased great present
Posted 1 month ago
Despite me leaving ordering my hamper too late, staff responded immediately to my email asking for it to be delivered on the date of my parents 50th wedding anniversary. They were thrilled with it - looked absolutely fantastic and was wrapped beautifully. Many thanks. Will definitely use you again.
Posted 1 month ago
My basket arrived the day it said it was meant to, however, I was disappointed that express delivery was not an option when I checked out- it took a week to arrived but I really would have preferred the option for it t come earlier.

The snacks inside were yummy, but slightly disappointed to find that one of the items (raspberry muffin) had been substituted for oat cakes. I wasn't notified of a change in the items and got the basket for someone who loved raspberry, so it was a swaying factor of why I picked this basket.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Samantha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.
We are happy to hear that your basket arrived on the day you specified.
We're sorry it couldn't be delivered any sooner. We do try to explain the operational and delivery restrictions in the "covid-19 customer update" in the informational banner on our website.
Also delighted to hear that the recipient enjoyed the snacks and thought they were yummy. Apologies if the raspberry muffin was substituted with another item. We are experiencing some minor supply issues as a consequence of the pandemic. We do make reference to this in our covid-19 announcement, and stress that any substitutions will be minor, and that an item of greater value will always be included as an apology for any inconvenience caused.
FYI we do have a "tailor" option on our website, where you can let us know if the recipient has certain likes - such as raspberry. We are always happy to modify contents where possible to ensure that the recipient of your gift receives a perfect gift basket customised for them. Please never hesitate to contact us via email or livechat. We are real people behind the website and always happy to help.
Thanks again, and keep safe.
Kind regards, Lauren.
Posted 1 month ago
delivered on time with excellent products
Posted 1 month ago
I order from Baskets Galore and always love the baskets my family gets
I spoke to my Dad yesterday for Fathers Day, he was disappointed in his basket, to him it was not as full as his others were
Sylvia
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sylvia,

Thank you for your feedback. That’s a shame that your Father thought this, especially as he has always been happy with the hampers purchased for him at Christmas.

As mentioned in our private correspondence there were other items in the gift basket that your Father didn’t mention receiving, which might have made it seem less value for money when he relayed the contents to you.

Please also bear in mind that in the price paid, your Father perhaps hasn't taken into account the delivery fees, taxes, and the costs and overheads involved in producing the gift baskets. We don’t simply remove a product from a shelf, box and ship it. We provide a service where time and effort is taken; assembling, gift wrapping, and carefully packing, preparing it for shipping, tracking to ensure that delivery is successful and notifying each customer on an individual basis.

We have always prided ourselves on offering an excellent value for money product and service, and the many hundreds of positive reviews that we have received since 2004 about the quality and value are reflective of this.

We are very sorry that we have failed to please your Father on this occasion. We very much hope that we can rise to the challenge of reinstating his good will this Christmas.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic gift basket, the recipient's loved it! I will be ordering more in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
The ordering and delivery were easy and efficient. The recipient was delighted with the hamper and said the products eaten so far were delicious. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Even though Fathers Day was a priority, the team ensured my hamper got delivered on time for my sisters baby shower. She was thrilled with the hamper. Thanks Baskets Galore!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service! I ordered a hamper for Father’s Day and it arrived the very next day, he was absolutely delighted with it! In his words “such a lovely gift, very original, thank you!
My Mum couldn’t contain her excitement either as she tucked in too! The team at basketsgalore even amended a mistake I made when I put my own name instead of my dads before they dispatched. So easy from start to finish thanks BasketsGalore I’ll be sure to order again for the next occasion on my list.
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful hamper delivered and well worth the money paid.
High quality products and Fast delivery!
Would highly recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered it on a Monday and it was delivered on Thursday. The basket and contents look amazing. Couldn't ask for more
Posted 1 month ago
Send my sister in England a basket to cheer her up after her illness, she was delighted. Hassle free purchase and basket arrived a day early..would definitely recommend.
Thanks to the basketgalore team
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the speed and quality of basket
Posted 1 month ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.72 based on 2,381 reviews