BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 2,045 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Well packed, delivered in time and exceptional customer service !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I live in New Zealand, the recipient is in the UK. He was so thrilled with the fruit basket that he phoned me especially to tell me. He said it was beautifully presented and a real pleasure to receive. Thank you very much. It was a great cheer-up for someone just out of hospital. I would do it again! K.M.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This was a sympathy basket I sent from Canada to the UK and it was absolutely lovely! Nicely wrapped, nice presented. Really made me happy knowing it was so professionally delivered. Thank you Baskets Galore!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very well presented and the products are good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My son who just got to Edinburgh to study abroad from Tulane was delighted to receive his gift basket. Customer service was quick to answer emails and very friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, gorgeous baskets.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
n'a gift to a relative Not seen
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delivered on time and great options
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered online from America to send to my niece in the UK. No one answers the phone when you try to call to place an order. And when you call the answer machine asks you for an extension number without giving you an option. Somehow you are supposed to know it? There is also a chat box but when you try to chat no one answers. Also you do not receive an email confirmation for your order. The box arrived on time. Was great. But overall Not recommended. Amber Powers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amber, thank you for your feedback. We were most disappointed to read this. We have sent you a direct mail as your gift basket is showing as delivered on the date you selected, but to the next door neighbour as no-one was at home to sign for it. We can only apologise if you could not get through to us on the phone, but think it must be due to the 8 hour time difference. If you ever have any difficulties ordering please just drop us a mail and we'll get back to you ASAP. Many thanks, Cara @ BG
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amber,

Thank you for updating your review to confirm that the gift basket was indeed delivered on time. As explained you were phoning late in our evening time and so that is why no-one was available on the phone or chat system. We do extend our opening hours from November to assist international customers. The website is there to enable you to order at any time of day/night. Your order confirmation simply went to your junk folder, we do advise to check in there. Many thanks, The BG Team
Posted 2 months ago
Great gift for new parents, the hamper looked lovely and fabulous content. It went down very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
very delighted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Timely and reliable delivery, wonderful products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered basket on Saturday 24th August. Shipped on Thursday 29th. Not finally delivered until 2nd September. Intended for 30th August. Delays in both despatch AND delivery, by the looks of it. I don't think I'll be using you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Peter,

I would like to assure you that there was no delay in dispatch. Delivery was made later than anticipated because no-one was at home on the nominated delivery date.

Your order was dispatched on Thursday 29th via an overnight courier service, and delivery was attempted on Friday 30th. Unfortunately no-one was at home. The parcel was returned to depot, and a new delivery attempt was made on the next available working day, Monday 2nd.

These delivery tracking details can be viewed via your account, and also in the dispatch notification which was emailed on Thursday 29th

We apologise for any disappointment caused, but trust you will appreciate that we attempted delivery on the date instructed.

I see that you have ordered from us for several years, and have therefore been happy with the delivery service provided in the past. We very much hope that we haven't lost your goodwill over something beyond our control.

Thank you very much for your feedback. I trust my explanation makes events clearer, and I very much hope we can be of service to you in the future. We are always at hand to help, advise or make recommendations via live chat, email or phone. Please never hesitate to get in touch - we are here to assist.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely spot on with prompt delivery time even though I changed the address.. Great service, highly recommended Jacinta Co. Clare.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good selection of food and wine. Easy to navigate site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to order, excellent service, feedback, communication via email and a website easy to follow. Plus the recipient was suitably appreciative of a wonderful surprise :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered the Spa basket as a birthday gift for my sister. She was absolutely delighted with it and judging by the picture she sent me, it looks lovely. So I am very pleased and will definitely order from your company again. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My Daughter loved the basket for her birthday. It has a wide selection of items, cheese, wine and crackers and sweet treats. I live in the US and she is in Scotland. BasketsGalore always delivers on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick delivery. I asked for an item to be changed as it wasn't suitable and it wasn't a problem at all for Baskets Galore. They were so helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 2,045 reviews