BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 2,011 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore

About BasketsGalore: Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:
442038651714

Email:
info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"We were happy to order one of your baskets to be delivered to a friend in the UK who is not very well. From initial order through to delivery you are easy to do business with. This is the 3rd basket we have ordered from you (which speaks for itself). Thank you. Cheers Jill Cribbin"
Posted 1 month ago
"I never received my delivery on the planned day. Disappointed 🙁"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hannah,

We are so sorry. The delivery company misdirected your package to the incorrect depot, which resulted in a 24 hour delay. We have been in communication with you to explain this, and sent a fresh Gift Basket which was delivered overnight. I sincerely apologise that delivery didn't go smoothly the first time. As always we are here to help, and are committed to putting things right given the opportunity. Thank you very much for your feedback, and hopefully we can be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, Lauren.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent Service, Kristen reached out to me as I had forgotten to include a message and she sorted it for me. I have not seen this amazing service in a long time, thank you and I will be ordering again very soon. I highly recommend, my sister was delighted with her basket."
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely helpful. Couldn’t have asked for better service."
Posted 1 month ago
"BasketsGalore is the best. The baskets are not only colorful and well arranged, but the products are excellent quality, and they always have new baskets that are innovative and trendy. The service is excellent and delivery always timely. Will keep doing business with you."
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use website, great variety at a great price and quick delivery."
Posted 1 month ago
"It was just so easy to order an imaginative basket from NZ to be delivered to the UK - the basket was delivered on time, and was much appreciated."
Posted 1 month ago
"The delivery person was the same as last year and remembered that he had to carry the basket into the kitchen for the 93 year-old recipient. She was delighted with the contents, as usual. Great job, Baskets Galore. Thank you!"
Posted 1 month ago
"The best people, customer service, and product. I order from USA for relative overseas and they take good care of us. Thanks...."
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank for sending product on time. However, was disappointed that the basket was not made up and suitable for presentation. Everything was packed in the basket which as boxed in a cardboard delivery box. Price point too high."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Laura,

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the presentation style.
The item you selected was a hamper with a lid rather than an open basket. The online description does state the container style, I am sorry if it wasn't clear enough. All products need to be boxed in a delivery carton to prevent them from damage in transit through the courier network. Had we known you preferred an open style Basket for presentation purposes, we would have been happy to make recommendations, or custom design a gift to your specifications. We are always happy to help.
Thank you for your valued feedback. We will endeavour to make the presentation style clearer. Please don't hesitate to get in touch directly (email) if I can be of any further help.
Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 1 month ago
"We wanted to send a healthy hamper to a client following a prize draw. This was the only company we found that had healthy options for item that would also come in a nice looking basket. Really liked the customizable feature, and the variety of options available for the items. Customer support was also great at answering questions!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Sent a get well to a friend and she was delighted with it. Had everything in it & she said it made her day. Been away from from home this was a great option for us."
Posted 2 months ago
"Wonderful customer service and VERY quick delivery! Will use again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely beautiful basket. Exceptional quality (the best I’ve seen). The recipient loved it."
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased a food and drink gift hamper for my dad for Father's Day. Even though the purchase was last-minute they still got it delivered to him in just 2 days. Hamper was top quality and my dad was very happy with the contents. Highly recommended seller and I would happily order from them again."
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered an Australian selection , my father informs me he got an Irish basket, maybe you had run out of Australian baskets, if so I would liked to have been informed. Thank you"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Tony,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very sorry, as there seems to be some confusion. The Basket you ordered was themed "Australian" due to the wine component. The cheeses etc.. are from local producers here in the UK and Ireland. The list of contents is broken down by item, and are not advertised as Australian foods. I can assure you that the contents were not changed, and we had not run out.
We have added an additional sentence to the short description of this product to hopefully make this completely clear.
I apologise again. I trust your Father enjoyed the wine and the foods which were chosen to compliment it's flavours. We will certainly look into sourcing Australian made food products based on your feedback.
Kind regards,
Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Just had an email from BasketsGalore that they have "successfully" delivered my gift basket order. I specially asked for delivery of this Fathers' Day gift tomorrow so that I could be sure that someone I asked could receive it and take it to my father who was rushed into hospital at the weekend. Heaven only knows who they have delivered it to!! Why could you not just d what you were asked?"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amanda,

I am sorry you are disappointed that your order was delivered instead of tomorrow. We have been experiencing problems with the Irish courier service in that delivery area recently, such as operational mis-routes and time outs. As such we took the decision to err on the side of caution, and send time sensitive orders a day early, giving the couriers an extra day to make delivery. If you click on the delivery tracking link provided, you will see that the package was left with a neighbour - the house number and name. The driver will also have posted a calling card through the door to notify the receiver of this. We trust the package is well received, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for shopping with us. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are always grateful for the opportunity to address any concerns directly.
Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amanda,

I am sorry you are disappointed that your order was delivered today, instead of tomorrow. We have been experiencing problems with the Irish courier service in that delivery area recently, such as operational misroutes and time outs.

As such we took the decision to err on the side of caution, and send time sensitive orders a day early, giving the couriers an extra day to make delivery. If you click on the delivery tracking link provided, you will see that the package was left with a neighbour - the house number and name. The driver will also have posted a calling card through the door to notify the receiver of this.

We trust the package is well received, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for shopping with us. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are always grateful for the opportunity to address any concerns directly.
Kind regards,

Lauren, Customer Services.
Posted 2 months ago
"Efficient and prompt service"
Posted 2 months ago
"Any easy to use website and ordering method. Interesting and different combinations of baskets for a gift that is of use and appropriate."
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered "get well soon basket" i was very impressed. Ordered on Monday delivered by Wednesday lunch time. Delivered to my 17 year old daughter who had broken her collar bone and not feeling to great, this surprise delivery put a huge smile on her face. Even though it was a get well basket I had wrote a personal message for the card and because I signed it as "mummy" the card frontage was a "daughter" card which was a nice little touch by the company. The fruit was lovely and fresh lots of other nice sweet tasting products. A puzzle and a magazine. She was very pleased. I Would definitely recommend."
Posted 2 months ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 2,011 reviews