BasketsGalore Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,770 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore

About BasketsGalore: Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:
442038651714

Email:
info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Kira
"Very helpful service! I called to ask about adding things to a hamper and she sent me the link in minuites!"
Report
Posted 1 day ago
5
Nathan J
"The team were delighted! :-)"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
"My cousin received the gift baskets in Stockholm with surprise and in time before the wedding. I am pleased with the hamper & nicely packaging. Great presentation. Thank you & add so much joy to my cousin & her husband."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The basket was lovely according to my Cousin who it was for. The only downside was that it was delivered the day after her 80 th Birthday due to a mistake on your part."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent! Thanks to the chat option, I was able to get reassuring advice and information while trying to get a basket sent to grieving friends in Ireland as quickly as possible. I’ve never sent a basket to anyone or ordered delivery of anything in Ireland, so it really helped. My selection was delivered the next day as promised, including a card with my message, and I’ve already heard how lovely it is and how much it means to the family. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"While the baskets are lovely, the site easy to use - both times I've ordered from them it's arrived days and days late, despite having plenty of time between the order and delivery and earlier dates being available to me. The first time I put it down to the holiday season, but this time it was just late - which makes me look bad to my future mother-in-law!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very helpful service! I called to ask about adding things to a hamper and she sent me the link in minuites!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"We can’t be in England in person for Christmas An Birthdays so we use baskets galore to show our loved ones we are thinking about them. We like the option to customize a basket and add extras as well. The process has always been east and the baskets delivered on time and as ordered. We highly recommend their services."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"These guys are an absolute delight and I'm still marvelling at their level of customer service. I wanted an Irish Christmas hamper for my sister in law (she's from Tralee) and my brother. Both are diabetic so I asked to exchange four sugary items for savoury items to better suit their dietary needs. My request was met with courtesy, helpfulness and efficiency. When I contacted my brother to let him know the delivery date I'd picked, he said they were in hospital that day and no on one would be home, was it possible to ask for a different delivery date. I went back to Irish Gourmet Hampers and explained the circumstances and once again I received courtesy, helpfulness and efficiency. In my opinion guys, you don't need to change anything in the way you operate......................you've got it nailed already. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"It made me happy cause it made my friend (who I sent the gift to) happy. She was "well chuffed" as you lovely Brits would say! Being a Yank in NYC, it was great to be able to send her something when she got out of hospital, and it arrived right on time and she LOVED it! Thanks guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Package delivered very quickly. Thank you for all you do to make someone's day brighter. Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"So far away but trusted this company to deliver a basket. It was happily received and for sure I’d recommend Basketsgalore to anyone. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I ordered twice now from this website and it wad great experience except the customer service are not helpful and do not provide any source of help. And there is no confirmation we receive aftet the delivery is done until we do not send emails n enquir manytimes. Otherwise the service is good and it arrived on perfect time."
Helpful Report
(Ireland) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Yasmeen, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the gift basket received & the delivery. In terms of Customer Service we are sorry if you found it unhelpful. I can see on your orders notes you were sent an email to confirm dispatch of your gift basket. The tracking code was uploaded to your account, allowing you to follow the progress at any time and you were also emailed with delivery confirmation. We apologise if you did not receive any of these. Perhaps they went into your spam folder or there was a type in your email address? For any queries please just hit reply to your order confirmation email and the team will be happy to help. Many thanks, Emily, BG Team
Posted 6 days ago
"It was easy to order on line and arrived on the specified day. I knocked one star off as it is a present and have no idea what it is like inside."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Unhelpful and poor customer service, late delivery of basket despite premium paid for guaranteed before 9am delivery. My boyfriend ordered the basket as a surprise whist he was away on business. He had issues with the card payment firstly, so he had to place the order again despite the notification received that his payment was processed by his card provider. He then paid £27 for next day before 9am delivery so that the delivery would arrive before work. However, the order hadn't arrived by 9:10 and we both tried calling them, and no one answered the phone. By this time, the element of surprise was completely ruined and we then spent time chasing the company so that I could leave for work. Tried again at 9:15, and the woman who answered said they couldn't guarantee the delivery as it was outsourced. If this was the case, why do they charge a premium for pre 9am delivery and she wasn't apologetic at all. I expressed my dissatisfaction on the phone and was told I had to write an email before anyone would consider a refund as my boyfriend was so upset the surprise was ruined. I said I wouldn't open the package out of principal given the poor customer service and asked for a refund as we were both inconvenienced and the whole experience was ruined. They said we would be charged for the refund and had to wait for someone to come and collect the basket, and they would only do a partial refund as there were perishable items, even though I hadn't opened the box. The least the company could have done would have to refund the delivery costs which they haven't, and I am still waiting for a response from them, following my complaint which I was asked to send over via email. If you don't want the inconvenience of having to wait around for a delivery, or speak to rude staff, I would not recommend this company. Element of surprise also completely ruined and we both had to take time out to write emails to ask for a response on our email complaint, of which we have still reached a resolution in a timely manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Judy,

We are very sorry that Parcelforce delivered at 9.14am.

We did agree to refund the delivery fee within a 48 timeframe.

It is with deep regret to learn of your dissatisfaction with your shopping experience, especially as you have both been pleased with our service on other occasions.

We rely completely on our appointed carrier's to deliver as instructed - and frustratingly they have let us down on this occasion .

May I take this opportunity to reiterate our sincerest apologies.

Kind regards,

Cara
Posted 1 week ago
"Because I was able to send a gift easily to a relative on the other side of the world."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My mum was really pleased with her birthday hamper, beautiful tasty food. Also, I made a mistake with my order and wanted to change it after I had made payment and the girl I spoke helpfully with no fuss sorted it for me. Very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I've used Baskets Galore now a few times for delivery in Ireland. Each time the recipients were delighted with the size, content and quality of the baskets. I just recently sent one to my uncle, who is ill at the moment. He called me this morning and was so impressed with the "Invigorating basket for Men" that I sent. On time and sure to delight - I will continue to order from Baskets Galore. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"perfect gift and delivered on time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My family in the UK had great fun opening the basket especially the children!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Baskets Galore service team went beyond my expectations to deliver a support basket to my family overseas at a sad time. They loved the gift and said it was a perfect choice with the contents. I highly recommend this company - Karen Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"love the basket, arrived on time. Very helpful information from the company and easy to purchase from Louisiane.I would suggest this company for any occasion they made a very nice basket."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The team were delighted! :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.72 based on 1,770 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support