BasketsGalore Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,655 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On time delivery good contents
Posted 2 days ago
I ordered a basket for my daughter and family who live in Ireland. It arrived on the agreed date before Christmas. Everyone was thrilled with the contents which were evidently well and densely packed.
Posted 2 days ago
The basket I ordered was delivered before the date I thought which was great because it was straight after Christmas and thought it would be longer.
The product in the basket were great quality, easy to order and pay for. Very reliable service.
My mother-in-law loved her present!
Thanks guys!
Posted 3 days ago
Beautiful hampers, good value for money and easy to navigate on the website. My friends loved their gift, and it actually came earlier than expected. I was able to track the delivery which was handy. Well worth it, I would definitely order again!
Posted 3 days ago
Good presentation and good quality products. Slightly disappointed with the size and number of products in the hamper for the price. Although these are clearly listed in the description, I think the price is possibly a little high for the contents.
Posted 3 days ago
Beautiful basket!! BasketsGalore was able to deliver our Christmas basket to my in-laws and have it arrive before Christmas! They were extremely pleased with it and loved all the goodies!! Will definitely order again!! So happy to have found you!
Posted 3 days ago
Purchased a Gift for work colleague on 30/11/20 by Company credit card, requested so many time for copy INV, on 16/12/20 they said too busy and manual generated. Emailed after Xmas still heard nothing. Not sure about the quality of the hamper but customer service after sell is not acceptable. Did not understand why is too complicate to generate a INV?
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent standard of gift basket. This is my fourth order and the recipients loved it!
Posted 5 days ago
In total I have now ordered 3 baskets for various people as gifts. All have arrived on time and the gifts were well received.
Posted 6 days ago
These guys were great and I will definitely use them again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery was ahead of schedule and very fast. Easy website to use, secure payment and Excellent selection of products
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Delivering ahead of expectations during the difficult period between Xmas & New Year - in spite of Covid - is outstanding service. We'll continue to use this service.
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Exceptional quality and very fast delivery
Posted 1 week ago
They offer so many options and their baskets are filled to the brim with goodies--more than any other basket company I have used! Thanks for making my life a bit easier!
Posted 1 week ago
Use another provider if you want your order delivered. I ordered a special food and wine hamper for my mother via their website on December 10th. I was informed it would be delivered no later than December 18th (slower then other providers I used for other family members). I was then sent an email on the 18th telling me it would be December 21st or 22nd. It is now January 4th and nothing has been delivered.

Despite calling multiple times from the US and my family calling from Dublin, Ireland - nobody answers their listed phone number. I have now had to contact my creditcard firm to backcharge the item. I will never use this firm again. I strongly recommend that you consider other Irish based firms instead.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Conor,

Thank you for your feedback.

I can see that you have initiated a credit card chargeback, which is a shame, as we didn't have an opportunity to respond. Today is our first day of resumed trading after the New Year holiday.

If you check the "shipping status" of your order via your account, and also the tracking link at the bottom of the "dispatch confirmation" email you will see the following tracking link. This shows that your order was dispatched on 17th December, to meet your requested delivery date, but unfortunately was reported as damaged by the courier company on 22nd December.

Unfortunately we were not aware of the damage. Had we been, we would have been in contact to apologise and dispatched another basket.

We are incredibly sorry for the heavy handedness of the courier company, and we would of course have offered you a full refund, before you went to the trouble of raising a dispute via your credit card company.

May I reiterate my sincerest apologies that your Mother did not receive the gift basket as intended. It is never our intention to disappoint, and we will continue to work on improving and automating systems and software, in our attempt to prevent situations like this occuring in the future.

Kind Regards,
Customer Services
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a gift basket for friends who live in London. I was told on the site that package wouldn't be delivered until the middle of January but was pleasantly surprised that the gift was received before New Year's!
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a Christmas hamper on 23rd Dec for my mother as we couldn't visit this year and it was delivered on Christmas Eve!

My query on 22nd Dec was responded to quickly, ordering process was simple and the contents of the hamper went down very well!
Posted 1 week ago
They went out of their way to ensure my daughter got her gift. The package was stunning. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The basket was a gift for my husbands sister and her husband . They live in Blofield and we were told by them it was a lovely basket. So we would like to thank you
Darlene Creasey
Posted 2 weeks ago
My son loved his basket!!
Thanks for getting it there for Christmas!
Posted 2 weeks ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.72 based on 2,655 reviews