Lucy

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

I ordered a basket for my friend on Friday afternoon and it was delivered the very next morning. She was thrilled with the contents and I am very happy with how easy it was to order. Thank you.

Posted 2 days ago
Click here to visit BasketsGalore

Ollie

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The quality of the items and the basket itself was really good. The delivery service reached out to my boyfriend to ask for more specific information on what to do about the delivery. He was really happy about the gift.

Posted 3 days ago

Annmarie (

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

BasketsGalore is my new best friend! I am not from the UK (or any where close) but wanted to send my daughter who is in university there a gift basket. I found BasketsGalore while searching the internet and really liked what they had to offer. I wanted a few "extras" to be put in an already designed basket but couldn't do this via the shopping cart. I clicked on the "contact us" button and told them my dilemma. They responded quickly, explained why I couldn't and then proceeded to process the order exactly the way I wanted. I asked if I should call in my order to make life easier for them but was told that I didn't have to - and I didn't. The entire process was wonderful and their customer service is beyond the best I have ever had. Not only was their customer service incredible during but has been fantastic to the end. They kept me updated every single step of the way - right up to the time my daughter actually received it (in less than 24 hours I might add). They even sent me a photo of the basket BEFORE it was sent out so I could see for myself that everything (including the extras) was inside - I thought that was going the extra mile. As you can probably tell, I am one very satisfied customer. Since I am not from the UK, I had no choice but to go with a website I liked and trust that it was as good as it looked. They were. i also want to say that my daughter loved it as did all her flatmates. One of them even said, "someone really loves you" to her. Thanks BasketsGalore for letting me show my daughter that the someone who loves her is me!

Posted 6 days ago

Joanne H

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

I used this service for a get well soon hamper . It was fantastically easy to use and the gift was delivered the next day . The receipiant was thrilled to reacievebsuch lovely goodies . Will definitely recommend to all my friends !

Posted 6 days ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Prompt delivery, easy to contact, fantastic gifts!

Posted 1 week ago

Jane W

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Sent my basket as a gift to a friend in hospital. She was really pleased by it and it was great to have the delivery direct to hospital when I couldn't get there myself. Great service.

Posted 1 week ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

When I tried to track my order which had not been received on the agreed date, I was told there was no order recorded. No card had been left at the recipients home so I had no way of knowing whether he had been contacted or not.
The timing was important as he had just been discharged from hospital after breaking his neck and he is now permanently disabled. The day was also his birthday and I really wanted to give his spirits a boost.
The choice of baskets was good and I believe he would have enjoyed several so that certainly was not an issue.
The basket arrived the next night, so I will speak with him today - time difference a problem. Thank you for following up on my previous e-mail. Trish

@would definitely recommend their services

Posted 1 week ago

Brenton J

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The basket was a 'healthy' choice, supposedly. It was delivered with bruised and/or moldy fruit and the birthday cake was a small thing that could be bought for about £3! The whole thing was a disgraceful commentary on Baskets Galore and this was the first and last time we will use them!

Posted 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Jury. We have been communicating via email, and as such you are aware the Fruit Basket was 5 days old when it was received. The recipient was not at home when the delivery company tried to deliver on Friday. We monitor all deliveries in-house, and when we noticed the delivery failure we did make every attempt to contact the recipient to organise re-delivery or collection. Unfortunately there was no response to our calls. We tried stopping the courier company delivering on Monday (yesterday) but unfortunately this was not possible. We are sorry you were disappointed in the size of the iced fruit birthday cake. It is made by a bakery that supplies one of the UK's most famous luxury food retailers and sells for £6.99. We will of course be contacting you privately to discuss how we can work towards rectifying this matter for you. It is very disappointing that we should lose your goodwill because delivery was not able to be made on the day you instructed. Kind regards, Lauren Customer Services

Posted 2 weeks ago

Charlotte C

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Delivery on time; great presentation and good quality of products; great idea to provide the bunting too

Posted 2 weeks ago

Jill H

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

In my haste to organize a birthday basket from overseas I forgot to add a message. Victoria from Baskets Galore noticed that I usually sent my daughter a gift at this time of year to this address so she kindly added a short greeting from mum and dad. I thought this was most thoughtful and I appreciated the gesture.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Soham D

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Good Quality products, Good presentation , Received in time .

Posted 2 weeks ago

Teresa S

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

It made me happy the fact of having the opportunity to send a present abroad in such an easy way!

Posted 2 weeks ago

Janice K

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

No hassle with ordering on line and the baskets are always well presented and full of goodies. Delivery so far has been on time

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Overall Rating

Written by an unverified reviewer | What is this?

Excellent service

Posted 2 weeks ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

I bought a basket for a friend who was recovering from an operation and they were really pleased with it. They sent me a photo of how it arrived and it was beautifully presented so I was really happy and will use you again in the future.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Linda B

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Was exactly as stated in the description and ordered mid afternoon yesterday and it arrived just before mid-day today to the recipient.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Annabel F

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Reliable delivery excellent product

Posted 3 weeks ago

Edna S

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The potted plant is not roses as stated on the information sheet and the plant has been crushed in transit.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Dear Edna,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are sorry you had anticipated a Rose Plant. We have a selection of flowering plants according to seasonality and availability, and because of this the description on our website does not stipulate which type of plant it will be. We apologise for any disappointment caused.

We will be also be contacting your privately regarding it's condition. Kind Regards, BG Customer Services.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The products are very good and well-wrapped.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Very efficient and reliable - they really care about their customers and customer satisfaction

Posted 3 weeks ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.70 based on 1094 reviews