BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 1,606 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore

About BasketsGalore: Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:
442038651714

Email:
info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate BasketsGalore?

Your Rating
4
Frederique
"The staff at BasketsGalore was very helpful and cordial, and the basket I ordered for a friend looked great from the photos she sent me. I appreciated the "new home" card that was included after I explained that the recipient had just moved. Delivery was another story, and took much longer than it should have. In fact, the recipient waited at home all day, after being told the package would be arriving, but finally it wasn't delivered until the following day."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
4
Leena B
"Superb gift basket for the little baby and parents . Delivered on time and well packaged. Very happy with my order."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I was in a bind because the vendor I used last year to send a gift to the UK was having trouble processing my credit card. I had only one day to purchase a gift and have it delivered. I found BasketsGalore through an internet search. I was relieved when my friend wrote to thank me for the gift. He even sent pictures. Everything arrived in good condition and looked great! Thank you, BasketsGalore, for coming through for me."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very good customer service. Easy to change preferred wine choice. Good communication. Delivered within 24 hours."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"I got it when I left work and my collegues were super happy with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I love Baskets Galore - I live in Australia, but have many friends and relatives in the UK. Baskets Galore are therefore perfect for Christmas, Birthdays, or even just to say 'Thinking of You'. I have only ever received the highest compliments about the contents. Thank you for such a wonderful service. Next time I am in the UK I plan to order a basket on arrival, so I can taste for myself the lovely things you offer. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After enquiring to numerous Hamper companies online, Baskets Galore were the only company who could meet my special requests and they also went above and beyond to help me send a message to a friend overseas in a very special way! Great communication and response rate! 5 Stars! Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have already contacted you and no one has replied. Yes I purchased a delivery and you have charged me twice that I’m Not happy about at all.please get back time ASAP and credit my account immediately"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jackie. Due to time zone differences, your email came through last night when we were closed. The 2nd charge you see is a PENDING payment. Your first order attempt failed, and your card issuer has made the decision to show the failed payment as pending. Most banks do not use this policy, it is card issuer specific. We have no control over the way in which individual banks handle the transaction information. I am sorry for the confusion your credit card company has caused. I can assure you that only one payment has been made to ourselves. We will follow up with you again privately. Kind regards, BG Customer Services.
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast delivery great customer service and fantastic value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Margaret M
Verified Buyer
"Hello, May I wish you all a very happy and successful New Year. I was most impressed with the attention to detail and care taken with my Christmas orders. Your concern with online purchase safety was most welcome, I certainly would order from BasketsGalore in the future. Thank you for your care and attention. Take care Margaret"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My friend was delighted with the basket and its contents and made her feel Christmas had really arrived. She said the food was delicious especially the apple spiced cake. Thank for living up to your statements on the website."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"BasketsGalore are very easy to deal with. We ordered a hamper online from Australia for a elderly member of our family in the UK and it was so easy. She thought the hamper was wonderful, full of beautiful christmas treats."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Helpful on the phone and online chat. The only thing that I wasn't happy with was the signature - it was not a complete signature"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Having previously been delighted with a gift hamper from Baskets Galore, I decided to order one for someone else. The recipient has spoken to me on the phone, evidently overwhelmed by the presentation and contents of the hamper and could not praise it enough. This gift was obviously much appreciated - the ideal way to make a positive impact. Thank you! I shall be using this service again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Vathees V
"Prices are reasonable"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Prices are reasonable"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This week is the first time I have ever used your company and I cannot say enough good things. My cousin has been in the hospital for a month and I wanted to send her a gift to cheer her up. Just as the package got on the delivery truck they moved her. I contacted you all for the package to get re routed. You did it all without issue and the package still arrived on its originally scheduled date. You helped me make her day. Huge thanks. I will be recommending you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is my third purchase from Baskets Galore. Online ordering was fairly straight forward. I ordered from NZ to be delivered in the UK. Delivery was very fast, product was beautiful and good value. I would highly recommend Baskets Galore to anyone worldwide. Many thanks once again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They have great variety of products. Simplicity of payment, convenience of delivery, and consistent email communication updating processing stages."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Christina M
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service. Hamper ordered for Christmas and delivered on day requested. Well packaged, quality produce and good selection. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Just received the hamper 72 hours after it was packed. Had to put the ham and smoked salmon straight in my fridge - hope it won't poison us. One of the bottles of wine was 'broken in transit' and the parcel had been repacked. When I tried ringing your office it was closed. Very disappointed, as this was my Christmas present from my daughter who lives in Sydney. Replacement hamper sent 6 days later, following 'phone call with profuse apologies. Very impressed with customer service and excellent quality of all goods. Parcel Force had broken the bottle and then held hamper back for repacking - no blame attached to Basketsgalore. We would definitely use them again but please change from Parcelforce to a different carrier."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The Wesite was easy to navigate and ordering was a breeze. I ordered from the USA for family in Belfast so it was important to me that everything went smoothly. My family loved the hampers and said that they had some 'lovely' Christmas treats in the baskets. I am so glad I found your Website."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I am so disappointed. I ordered a hamper on the same date as last year, but I learned it wouldn't arrive until after Christmas. It was confirmed for delivery on December 27. Then I received an email stating that it wouldn't arrive until December 28."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Cathy, thank you for your comments. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment. Unfortunately as you ordered at 6.30pm on 21st December, you had missed the cut off for Pre-Christmas delivery on Friday 22nd. The website originally been offered 27th as the next available delivery date, but had picked a hamper with perishable items in it. Therefore we couldn't ship this on the Friday, over the weekend & Christmas holidays, as it would be in transit for too long. Instead we emailed to advise this would ship on an overnight service instead when we reopened. Last year you placed your order earlier on 11th December, which we highly recommend when possible. We hope the recipients enjoyed their treat over the holiday period. Kind regards, The BG Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 1,606 reviews