BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 1,904 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore

About BasketsGalore: Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:
442038651714

Email:
info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Kira
"Very helpful service! I called to ask about adding things to a hamper and she sent me the link in minuites!"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Nathan J
"The team were delighted! :-)"
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"My cousin received the gift baskets in Stockholm with surprise and in time before the wedding. I am pleased with the hamper & nicely packaging. Great presentation. Thank you & add so much joy to my cousin & her husband."
Posted 9 months ago
"I panic ordered a basked to be delivered the next day, not knowing this company or whether the recipient would get a basket of packing with a few bits and bobs or if it would be delivered on time. The next day I got a message from the recipient with amazing photographs of all the great stuff they got. They were so excited revealing all the goodies & said the shortbread didn't last long! This is a lovely unique gift for someone who isn't home enough to appreciate flowers."
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Amazing service, easy to order and gets to the person the next day 👍🏽"
Posted 3 days ago
"My friend was very pleased with the basket . Thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"So disappointed with your service! Have used you so many times in the past but this time you let me down. Hard ordered a hamper for a friend’s Pearl Wedding Anniversary to arrive on their special. When I contacted your office the next day as it hadn’t arrived, they didn’t know what had gone wrong but then said they would make sure it was delivered the next day. I suggested you at least send a small gift to the recipient to apologise but surprisingly no response to that. Having used you often previously (pls see my account history) I’m extremely disappointed with your customer service on this occasion."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Anna,

As per our telephone communication, we are very sorry that the courier company delivered on Friday, instead of Thursday. This was due to a case of human error in their Athlone depot, which resulted in the package not being scanned and not put on board for Thursday delivery. We sincerely apologise.

I am sorry if you feel that your verbal request for a free gift has not been actioned. However please bear in mind that you have posted this review less than 24 hours after speaking with a customer service, thereby providing us with little opportunity to address the issue.

As you have mentioned you have been a satisfied customer for many years. We sincerely apologise that our delivery agent let us down on this occasion. Our customer service team have reached out directly to discuss further.

Kind regards,

Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 1 week ago
"The basket has arrived on time and the package itself is arranged nicely, however in the basket instead of the smoked salmon we have received an empty package of it. Such a disappointment as it was a present to my sister."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Irena,

As per my email, I would like to assure you that the smoked salmon was included. It was housed in the keep-cold white ice pack along with the cheeses.

We had temporarily run out of our larger sized cold packs, and the salmon cardboard packaging was too large to fit inside. Because of this they were separated. The smoked salmon itself was inside the cold pack, the outer sleeve was on the outside for informational purposes - due to it containing the product information and best before date.

I apologise for any confusion this has caused.

Kind regards,

Lauren, Customer Services
Posted 1 week ago
"Great selection and delivered on time with no problem. even got a message to confirm it had been dropped off. Mum very happy!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Kirsten was lovely to deal with - most helpful. The Hamper is providing some comfort during this difficult time. All the products were wrapped to maintain freshness and presented with care. Thank you - will definitely order again!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My mother was absolutely delighted with her 70th birthday hamper."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely delighted. The service was fantastic and the hamper was beautifully wrapprd. I have a very happy grandma."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It's hard to trust other people to successfully deliver presents to loved ones back in Ireland when living abroad but I'm delighted with the service provided by BasketsGalore and will definitely be using them again!! 100% thumbs up!! Customer service is fast and efficient too."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent speedy efficient service and your products are lovely. I will definitely use Baskets Galore again ."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Always a fantastic service. Thanl you for your quality products"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Once again, Baskets Galore has hit a "Home Run" (or a "Six" in cricket!). The basket I selected for my Mum's birthday was outstanding, both in Presentation, Quality and Freshness of the contents. As always, the order process was seamless and easy to use. The hardest part of the process is choosing from the wonderful selection of baskets that Baskets Galore offer. I wish that a similar service was available in Canada. A very appreciative and satisfied customer. Peter Newman (Ontario, Canada)"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The basket looks lovely - Delivery happened as promised! I am sure it will be appreciated. Thank you"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"What a wonderful company. Also professional, friendly and always provide a high level of customer service. Starting using this company last year and haven’t stopped. The perfect for every occasion! Thank you!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Recipient was happy with hamper. It arrived on time."
Posted 1 month ago
"Not totally happy I ordered a Get Well balloon with the gift but that did not arrive."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lynette,

We are very sorry the little balloon wasn't included, and we have been in touch via email to apologise for what was a case of human error at the packaging stage.

We have organised a refund and the balloon will be added as a complimentary extra on your next order.

Sorry again.

Kind regards,

Lauren
Posted 3 weeks ago
"These baskets are a super alternative to flowers. The service was fast, friendly and efficient."
Posted 1 month ago
"Amazing service! Definitely going to use them again"
Posted 1 month ago
"My Daughter-in-law received the Birthday treat on time and she was full on praises for the hamper. Thank you it's lovely to have a reliable and a good quality product and arrange this from afar (South Africa) Thank you Warm Regard Rajes"
Posted 1 month ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 1,904 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support