BasketsGalore Reviews

4.71 Rating 2,487 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend BasketsGalore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BasketsGalore Reviews

About BasketsGalore:

Gift Baskets & Hampers For All Occasions Delivered Next Day

Visit Website

Phone:

442038651714

Email:

info@basketsgalore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how BasketsGalore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Anonymous
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 15th November 2020
Bridget Smith
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 13th October 2020
Ruth R O’Connell
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 18th August 2020
Lilia Milanova
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 14th August 2020
Christina
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Patricia McKenna
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Emma McAuley
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have placed two orders... with very different results

Nov. 22nd 2020 Order - Received confirmation immediately and everything apprears to be on track for Dec. 18th, delivery.

Dec. 1st, 2020 Order - Confirmation still not received and I have no idea if the delivery will be made as requested.

I have sent an email requesting an investigation to the sales team... yesterday... . no response todate.
Posted 4 hours ago
Excellent service and lovely product. Will order again!
Posted 11 hours ago
My wife and I ordered the Christmas Traditional Mixed Banquet Hamper Order No. 1109908. We paid £193.99 with my credit card on 20th November 2020 for a Christmas Traditional Mixed Banquet Duo Hamper.
The list of contents on the website clearly listed the delivery as containing a bottle of the following wines :-
Red Wyndham Shiraz
White Wyndham Chardonnay.
This is a Christmas gift for my elderly parents in County Antrim, N Ireland.
We confirm that the hamper has been received, however the two bottles of wine have not been delivered and are still awaited.
Please advise when these missing items will be provided to the delivery address.
I have tried to reach Irish Gourmet customer services by phone on a daily basis since 28th November 2020, but have been advised repeatedly by voicemail that "no-one is available to answer your call".
This is proving very frustrating ... our Order No. 1109908 Christmas Traditional Mixed Banquet Hamper has yet to be delivered in a complete state including all the items as listed.
Please advise when I will receive the missing items.
Posted 1 day ago
My mother in law appreciates a lot!
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service and great product bought my mother and aunt a hamper each and they loved them . Will be using again .
David Wilson
Posted 2 days ago
I sent a birthday gift basket to Ireland. My daughter in law really enjoyed it.
Posted 2 days ago
Great service and selection . My Mom looks forward to her Christmas and birthday baskets every year. Thanks for delivering quality every time.
Posted 3 days ago
Good web site. Had a problem paying from abroad. Very good assistance in payment. Goods arrived on time.
Posted 3 days ago
Bought he hamper for my daughter, she was delighted with all the different delights
Posted 3 days ago
Parcel arrived a day earlier than expected, but I was notified by email in advance. Items well packaged, good quality and makes a lovely gift which is always appreciated.
Posted 3 days ago
Very helpful staff who have gone above and beyond on occasion to help me with my order.
Posted 3 days ago
I purchased 3 baskets as Christmas gifts for family. All gifts were delivered as per the estimated delivery times. Very punctual. One gift was delivered to a rural area, with the driver phoning to confirm he was at the correct location. Much appreciated. Everyone is pleased with their hampers. Thank you.
Posted 3 days ago
I sent a hamper to my cousin for him and his family. I have just spoken with him
"The hamper is beautiful. The contents very varied and excellent quality, the basket itself will be very useful! The grand children visited today and made their choices. It is a fantastic gift, thank you so much!"
So, I think that says everything?
Amanda
Posted 5 days ago
I purchased a hamper online and was then told that you could not process the order, as I did not have a local number for the receiver of my gift.
Apparently the phone number I provided could not be entered on the UPS system.

I did however make my Hamper purchase successfully with Gifts.ie who shipped the hamper within 2 days via DHL.

I am still waiting for my refund.
Posted 5 days ago
Overseas order successfully received and thoroughly enjoyed by our friend . Thank you. Highly recommend this business Baskets Galore.
Posted 5 days ago
This hamper has bowled over our friend in Co Meath whose rapturous thanks says it all.
The quality and quantity of the contents coupled with an excellent delivery service and packaging have all been greatly praised.
I suspect our hope of sampling some of it when we are next allowed to visit in 2021, will prove to be optimistic!
Thank you and a very happy and safe Christmas and New Year to you all
Posted 1 week ago
As always, Baskets Galore has provided excellent customer service - even checking to see whether I may have made a mistake with the delivery date on my latest order. I had indeed made an error and it was rectified immediately. Many thanks, Barbara(Australia).
Posted 1 week ago
The staff at Irish Gourmet were very helpful in resolving an issue when there was a “glitch” in the automated PayPal transaction.
I really appreciate their helpfulness.
Posted 1 week ago
it was for my mum as I cannot visit from abroad during covid. she was delighted about the contents and packaging. much better than what she receives from another company that has pretty boxes with a lot of wasted space.
Posted 1 week ago
Sent the bereavement basket to a friend after she lost her Dad. Was pleasantly surprised with how beautiful the basket looked and how straightforward the ordering process was. Would happily recommend and use again.
BasketsGalore 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Posted 1 week ago
BasketsGalore is rated 4.71 based on 2,487 reviews